Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bcs1975

38 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I try to maintain a healthy balance of taking things seriously without forgetting that you only live once and as such can't take things too seriously all the time. I have a pretty good sense of humor and can usually find something to laugh at in any situation. I possess a fairly cutting wit, but I can take it as good as I give it.

I'm a mostly laid-back, non-judgmental person, but I am pretty much a straight shooter and am not afraid to call things as I see them. As such, I'm not really into drama or people who frequently cause it.

Not sure who I'm looking for, except for a female in the 30s-40s range. A new activity partner would be a good place to start. I love the Bay Area, and even though I've lived here for almost 15 years, there's always something new to check out. So let's check it out.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the technology journalism biz. I play music--though not currently in a band situation. I get outside and walk around. I wouldn't say my interests are all that far off from every other person in the Bay Area on here. I wish I had an obscure hobby to tell you about--I don't, but I will make up something preposterous if it will amuse you.
I’m really good at
I was born with a good ear, so I can usually start picking out a tune on the radio on my guitar pretty quick.

I can also usually make people laugh, frequently at my own expense (and sometimes theirs'). And often that of strangers.

I was all into maps as a kid (and kind of now too) so I can spew off a bunch of numbers and successfully navigate California like a pro. However, I don't think that is anything to be proud of.
The first things people usually notice about me
This is probably not a question I'm qualified to answer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I could go on all day about music. I have very broad-ranging tastes that span the gamut, though I tend to prefer more "underground" stuff rather than "mainstream" stuff--although those two words can mean just about anything in that context. I'm also a sucker for the FM radio rock I grew up on in the early 80s.

Ditto for reading, though I tend to prefer 20th century American literature for some reason. Hemingway, Faulkner, Fitzgerald, Steinbeck, Camus (he's French but still)--those guys are all OK by me. But the list is long--I could sit in the park and read every day for five years and still not get to everything I wanted. Just finished Keith Richards' autobiography. It's just about what you'd think--meaning pretty awesome. Working on Hitchcock's bio now and also a Pynchon book.

In general, I stay mostly and blissfully ignorant of things like celebrity scandals (unless they're really funny), crappy blockbuster movies (unless they're really funny), bad magazines, lame reality TV series and the like. This isn't to say my tastes in entertainment are necessarily high-brow, but a lot of the aforementioned stuff just bores me. To each his or her own though.
The six things I could never do without
Family. Friends. Guitars. Airplanes. Sunshine. Tacos.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully out at a show, but maybe just decompressing from work at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I joined a dating website. Never woulda thunk it....
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You live in Oakland, SF or nearby and want to have a few laughs and see what happens.