Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bdj111

39 Washington, DC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 27–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 31
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a laid back and fun loving guy with an inappropriate sense of humor and a tendency to say yes to anything that sounds adventurous. I'm from a small town and love the outdoors but have grown increasingly fond of city living. I'm looking for someone who's looking for someone to explore the lesser-known museums, hole-in-the-wall dive bars, and independent coffee shops of DC and the surrounding area...

I'm a criminology professor and spent the last year traveling on a research sabbatical to China, Australia, Holland and Sri Lanka, but I'm back in DC now so I figured it was time to get back into the dating scene... The current love of my life is an 10 yr old Labrador retriever named Madison, but she's given me the green light to date other women, and she snores at night anyway... I'm just looking for a fun-loving woman who doesn't take herself too seriously -- someone who has her own life in order and is looking for someone to share it with and have a good time together... Maybe you're that girl?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a college professor. I split my time between teaching and research and love the fact that everyday I get to do something a little bit different than the day before...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Discovering new bands before they're overplayed on the radio...
Cross-country road trips...
Procrastinating...
Spooning...
Forking...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Message me and tell me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Catch-22, Kurt Vonnegut, Charles Bukowski; Hemingway, Thomas Hardy, Gabriel Garcia Marquez and lots of others... Recently finished Shantaram -- incredible book, check it out.

Movies: Old School, Wedding Crashers, High Fidelity, O Brother Where Art Thou, Fight Club, Usual Suspects, Eternal Sunshine, Superhero movies, the occasional romantic comedy, and just about anything directed by the Cohen Brothers or Clint Eastwood...

Music: Shins, Arcade Fire, Killers, Modest Mouse, Decemberists, Hold Steady, Vampire Weekend, etc... Love the 9:30 Club! Last few shows I saw there included Willie Nelson, Smashing Pumpkins, and Manchester Orchestra. Have tickets to the upcoming Jesus and Mary Chain show... If you can introduce me to any good new bands we'll get along fine =)

Food: Thai, Greek, Italian, Wine bars, and just about any place else that has ambiance, though I might be the only person in DC who isn't a big fan of Ethiopian food... sorry!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family...
My dog...
Good coffee...
Good beer...
Good music...
Travel abroad...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The end of the semester!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At a happy hour in DC somewhere...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm good at keeping secrets. See, I didn't give anything away!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You aren't one of these people: http://www.okcenemies.com/