Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bdm_atetree

30 M Kalamazoo, MI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:12am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello!

Well to start off, here are some basics about me:

I grew up in Maine and came to Michigan for college. I now work at a non-profit that provides services to persons with developmental disabilities.

I like to run, play and listen to music, and learn.

In a woman I am looking for someone who is intelligent but who also likes to be goofy sometimes; someone who is caring; passionate; independent-minded. I'm looking for a woman who will be my equal, my partner, and who will enrich my experience of life as I will (hopefully!) hers. I do think it is important for a person to have his/her own identity, to have their own sense of self apart from being someone else's boyfriend/girlfriend, husband/wife, etc. Respect for the other person, as a person, is very important. Keeping that in mind while one looks for, and gives and receives, love, is, I think, part of what will make that love special, and strong.
What I’m doing with my life
I work with young men with developmental disabilities. I help them, and they help me.

When I'm not at work I enjoy doing the things listed above. I was playing in a symphonic band for a while, but I've decided to forego that for the time being in order to focus on training for some upcoming races.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Talkies. Or silent ones. Ones by P.T. Anderson. Documentaries. "Beginners" and "Before Midnight" are a few favorites from recent years. Children of a Lesser God (1986) blew me away.
Books: Just finished "The Perfect Mile" (about the race in the mid-50's to break the "perfect" four-minute-mile barrier), and "Wool" (sci-fi dystopian future novel while people live in a huge underground silo because of a nuclear holocaust -- or something like that, they're not sure -- which occurred in the past).
Music: Wilco, Radiohead, Coldplay, Florence + the Machine, Bowie, Dylan, etc. etc.
Radio: Radiolab, Wiretap, On Being, On the Media, and many others.
The six things I could never do without
Making myself useful in some way.

Having something to learn about, or some kind of challenge to tackle.

Walking or running or otherwise doing something outdoors.

Having someone to love.

And water, coffee, and orange juice.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be content/happy while single. How to be an engaged citizen. How to be a man without buying in to stereotypical norms of masculinity. The trade-offs between analogue (vinyl) and digital music. Why running (and walking, especially barefoot) is so enjoyable. Why it is still difficult to find someone you connect with, despite how many people there are, and how many technological gadgets we have.
On a typical Friday night I am
...watching episodes of The Walking Dead, or some other show (currently, "Fringe" and "Mad Men").

...rollerblading or running before it gets dark (or after it's dark sometimes).

...trying to stay awake to listen to Radiolab (Friday) or Wiretap (Saturday).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
As the Beatles put it, "I don't care too much for money, money can't buy me love."

It will, however, pay for the rent, so you can't completely ignore it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
...you realize the odds are long, but it's still worth trying.

Or you want to discuss shod vs. barefoot running. Or something else.