35 Winnipeg, Manitoba, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
All told, I'm a laid-back fellow prone to fits of giddy enthusiasm. Originally country-born, I now live in the city but enjoy escaping it regularly, whether to camp, explore, work, or just to day-trip and listen to music. I consider myself (and have been called): kind, sweet, determined, witty, confident, tall, athletic, artistic and paradoxical.

Other random anecdotes: I lived in Asia for a year and have been known to drop what I'm doing and drive to the Whiteshell to scour for driftwood. I like ATV's, cats, good first lines in novels, spicy food, steel and the smell of lilacs. Also, poor grammar makes me cringe and I've never eaten cheesecake.

I'm in good shape and staying fit is important to me. I walk a lot, run when it isn't minus a billion and love riding my bike. I don't find the time for TV, but I have Netflix and Youtube primed to help me unwind after a day of teaching petulant seven year-olds.

Ideally, any potential company wouldn't begrudge me the odd Saturday night at a Goldeyes game, or at McNally Robinson just wandering around. I get along best with witty, easy-going people, who on some days think themselves pretty normal, and on others figure themselves extraordinary. If you're not geeky in some way, be prepared: I am.
What I’m doing with my life
I just finished my education degree, so...I guess I'm a teacher? Actually, I'm not quite where I want to be, because I want to enroll at RRC for a year so that I can teach Industrial Arts ('cause dammit-I want my dream job!) But hey, 'Why so late?', you might be asking...Well, once upon a time, I chose to pursue a career in print journalism. (Yeah, yeah...I know...). Suffice to say, within a year or so, I plan to be teaching middle years kids and unruly teenagers how to make stools, chess boards and wicked shit out of a French Immersion setting, of course. In summation: I work a lot.
I’m really good at
In my free time, I'm a blacksmith/metal designer/sculptor. While it's an expensive hobby to have, it keeps me interesting and my apartment well-decorated. I've been doing it for more than ten years and it's paid for my school, so I'm obviously nuts about it. I hope you like my nerdy explanations of the forging process and my geeky enthusiasm for it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm quite tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Barney's Version; On Writing; The Great American Novel.
Movies - Royal Tenenbaums; O Brother! Where Art Thou?; Princess Bride
Food - Spicy and Ethnic!
The six things I could never do without
Blank paper.
My tools.
Spicy food!
Blue Jays
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Primitive Metallurgy; Current Affairs; A book I'm writing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Well, today's Friday and I'm putting off various commissions to play with my new trip hammer and make metal nesting tables. Yeah!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I want to be a contestant on Mantracker
You should message me if
...You're a witty, easy-going woman who on some days thinks herself pretty normal, and on others figures herself rather extraordinary.