Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

beabovethefold

36 M Victoria, British Columbia, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'll try to summarize myself in the hopes that you read it and say, "huh, finally, here we go." Or even better, "I'd let this guy make me dinner." And I would, I'd make the hell out of that dinner.

I really like intelligent open-minded debate, and would like to meet someone with strong opinions and a mind of her own.

My politics lean left and there is a pretty good chance that people on the conservative side may not get along with me. Social justice is important to me as well, hopefully you feel the same.

I really like to read. Everything from beat, to biographies, to black comedies, I read it all.

I have, like apparently everyone on here, varied tastes in music. Currently I'm really into 60's garage and psych, but most rock-based genres have something that I'll listen to. Also, I just figured out that Neil Young was sent to save music and can pretty much do no wrong.

You may not even come close to possessing any of the above interests or traits, and honestly that is ok. The traits I want most in someone is that they are earnest, open-minded, and have a head on their shoulders. The Neil Young thing will come in time.

Enough reading, let's go bowling!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Usually practicing guitar and reading, but when I'm not doing those fun activities, you'll find me in my home office working in the Marketing department of an American company. This last bit is something I'm actively working to change ASAP.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing (took lessons for 6 years, but mostly play guitar now), cooking, baseball, hockey, good (not easy) sarcasm, reading.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Easy to talk to, good listener, quick wit
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: Their Eyes Were Watching God
Music: The Who, The Kinks, Love, The Dirtbombs
Food: French (Mediterranean), Korean, authentic BBQ
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Guitar
2) Bass guitar
3) Guitar amp
4) Vinyl collection
5) My books (recently trimmed down to just the favorites)
6) Chef's knife
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whatever I am reading tends to be on my mind, particularly some of the older more fun class material I revisited recently.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At the Friday Quiz at the Fort Cafe
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't have a car. Yup, I live in Victoria and bike everywhere. It isn't the cost, rather I just feel as though I don't need one. This really shouldn't be a deal breaker.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want someone to make you an excellent dinner.