beachexplore70
45 Kapolei, HI
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
beachexplore70
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well mannered and considerate.
Spontaneous and adventurous.
Optimistic, but also realistic.
Open minded and tolerant.
Modest, but accomplished.
Confident, yet humble.

Being happy with my life has been less about money and more about freedom and the people in it. A certain amount of money is important to live a more comfortable and secure life, but I also believe that financial moderation is the key to creating personal freedom.

Some of my favorite activities are: snorkeling, scuba diving, swimming, hiking, walking, running, kayaking, trying new places to eat, and exploring new areas.

I'm happy being single, but I'm also interested in sharing my life with someone in either a friendship or a relationship if we are right for each other.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as an aviation workforce and aircrew training manager.
Working and investing for over 26 years to hopefully retire before 60.
Most importantly, trying to balance my career routine and personal life.
I’m really good at
Patience for training others.
Thinking outside the box.
Keeping things simple.
Listening to others.
Making decisions.
Reading people.
Taking action.
Having fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile.
6 foot height.
I don't have any tattoos.
I'm trustworthy and genuine.
My sense of humor, for some people maybe?
I don't drink alcohol, it's never been my thing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS: Walden-Thoreau and The Art of Happiness-Dalai Lama.

MOVIES: Almost all Clint Eastwood movies, Gladiator, Braveheart, Men of Honor, The Hunted, The Professional, Space Cowboys, Shawshank Redemption, Blue Streak, Happy Gilmore, The Pursuit of Happyness, all Rocky movies, First Blood, Jaws, The Dirty Dozen, The Score, All Sean Connery and Roger Moore James Bond movies, and Uncommon Valor.

SHOWS: Pawn Stars, Gold Rush, Counting Cars, House Hunters, and Nat Geo programs.

MUSIC: I like most, except for angry or offensive lyrics.
Favorite songs, "The Runner" Manfred Mann & "You Could Be Mine" Guns and Roses.

FOOD: Most seafood, Thai food (the Elephant Thai food truck on the North Shore is tops!), sushi, fresh fruit/vegetables, pizza.
The six things I could never do without
happiness
freedom
passion
friends
humor
hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The type of person I want to grow old with.
My next career after I retire from this one.
Where to live the rest of my life.
My overall financial plan.
What makes me happy.
What to invent next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Snorkeling, hiking, getting a bite to eat, spending time with friends, or enjoying a quiet evening at home.
Hopefully, NOT looking at okcupid!
You should message me if
You have a good sense of humor and adventure.
You find things in my profile compatible with your lifestyle.
Or you want to.
Aloha!
More