49 Saint Paul, MN
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
DO NOT message me if you are younger than 35. Not interested. I am not a sad, older woman looking for a boy toy. Believe me.

If you are in any way racist or homophobic, DO NOT message me. You could not date me. Really. Trust me on that.

Now that I have that out of my system . . . .

I'm an extroverted introvert. I love to laugh and friends tell me I'm funny. (I think they mean it as a compliment?) I love my children, my dog, books, beading, theater, burlesque . . . . I LOVE dancing and watching a performance will make me cry. I'm a bit of a flake but smarter than a lot of people you know. I hate to cook. Sometimes I eat cheese for dinner. I read every night. I'm open to checking out pretty much anything. I am overwhelmed by all there is to learn in the world and have a new interest (obsession) just about every week. Last week was fairy gardens. Today it's chakras and Reiki. Looking for someone to explore and spend time with me. I love exploring new places and ideas - whether it's a new book store or the gorgeous Buddhist temple I saw. Not outdoorsy at all. Not into sports but I will watch or go with you if you want me to. Just don't expect me to care who wins. Ha.

My children are biracial; my ex-husband is African-American. If this is an issue for you, do not bother continuing with my profile. I've generally dated African-American men, but chemistry is far more important than race to me.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a Customs Entry Writer. It's busy and demanding. My life is fun and full. I don't need someone to complete me, but to complement me. And I will do the same.
I’m really good at
Listening. Beading. Reading.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess my eyes. And that I listen.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Stephen King's Dark Tower series. Mostly mysteries.

Movies - I like action/ thrillers - not big on chick flicks. I'm enough of a nerd to recognize all of The Avengers. And I own the original Star Wars trilogy.

TV - I still love Colombo and watch him on Sunday. Can't stand most reality shows.

I LOVE Mexican food. I also like Thai a lot. Pretty willing to try new things, but not crazy exotic

I still love my old school R & B, Prince from back in the day.

I'll write more as I think of it.
The six things I could never do without
My children - 25 yo daughter and 20 yo son and my grandson. They are my heart.
Books/My Nook
My Dog
My Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to learn about next. How I'm working on creating the life I want.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't have typical Friday nights. Some are spent at home just watching tv. Sometimes we hit movies or plays or burlesque shows or parties or whatever is happening. I'm not always on the go, but I can usually find something to do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not putting it here! :)
You should message me if
You think we might enjoy spending time together and you're actually looking for a relationship. AND if you can send a message that can start a conversation and not just "cute" or "nice pics". I mean really - what is the response to that supposed to be?

Best of luck in your search!