Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

beahwrites

36 Somerville, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:02am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a reader, a talker, an explorer, a questioner, and a tryer of new things. (I'm also a writer, and I reserve the right to invent words as necessary!) I'm a loyal friend, and the hostess with the mostess. I'm extreeemely social, and whatever it is, I'd almost always rather be doing it with friends. I'm a geek-o-philiac, but not quite a geek myself. Well, okay, maybe a lit geek. I'm well-educated, opinionated, and probably fall somewhere on the scale of liberalism between humanist and socialist.

I am a foodie, but that doesn't mean I'm a snooty gourmet. I love everything about food, from growing or shopping for it to cooking it and feeding people, to, of course, eating. Eating humanely and sustainably is important to me. I get my meat, eggs, and vegetables from local farms. I bake a (locally) famous chocolate chip banana cake, and a ginger fig jam-topped baked brie that's to die for. Breakfast is my specialty, and you'll enjoy it if you like some eggs with your cheese, and everything cooked in bacon grease.

I believe that the meaning of life is to love and to learn, and that you should never stop doing either. I believe in the essential beauty and goodness of the world, and in every individual's responsibility to maintain that goodness and repair that which has gone bad. I also believe in using proper grammar, and being able - but not necessarily required - to use proper manners. And I fully believe, and have evidence to support the fact, that a life without horses in it is a life with a lot less joy. My life, anyway. (I've been riding since I was 9, and got my instructor's license last year.)

I'm happily married and utterly committed to my husband. We are polyamorous, and both of us have other partners. Currently, mine are all men, and I miss having sex with girls. Odds of my picking up a new male partner are low - I'm really on here looking for women these days. Regardless of their sex, I don't have sex with people I'm not at least interested in maintaining a friendship with, so if you're looking for someone who's just easy, move along.

I run my own business, work part time for another, just bought a new house, and just had a baby, so I'm a bit low on free time and functioning neurons, but that doesn't stop me from wishing I had a girlfriend.

I am fast on my feet, hungry, and seeking.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm living intentionally and thoughtfully, relishing my new living arrangements (a 3-condo house shared with two other couples who are dear friends), eating all the time (damn does breastfeeding make a gal hungry!), getting to know motherhood, reading voraciously, thinking about sustainability, and looking forward to getting back to more active pursuits (yoga and horseback riding and teaching in particular) after I have my torn ACL repaired this fall.

I'm marketing consultant, but not the evil kind who's always trying to sell you shit by telling you pretty lies. I work for mission-driven agencies, green companies, and other businesses with consciences.

I'm plotting trips to Iceland to eat hakarl, ride the ponies, sit in the sulfur baths, and join in the winter festivals; and to Nepal to trek to Everest base camp. After that, Africa? I'd love to step foot on all of the continents. But for now, I'm a new mom, too broke to travel, and enjoying being here with my community, which is wonderful.

I'm loving lots, learning lots, asking questions, and trying to absorb all the wisdom I can. I'm balancing dreams and goals with budgets and schedules. I'm wondering: What are you doing with *your* life?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, baking, gardening, organizing, event planning, untying knots, oral sex, public speaking, horseback riding, communicating, small talk, drawing people out, hostessing, putting my contact lenses in under any circumstances, making a duck quack sound, internet searches, inventing tasty recipes, making milk, networking, telling stories, thinking big, parallel syntax ;), strategy, typing, grammar, asking questions
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My genuine, easy smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Autobiography of Red, High Tide in Tucson, Blue Highways, Chicago Manual of Style, Best American Recipes, Good Woman, Oryx and Crake, To the Wedding, Kartography, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, Blindness, Geek Love, A Hundred Years of Solitude, Bel Canto.

The Princess Bride, The Dangerous Lives of Altar Boys, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Edward Scissorhands, Total Recall, The Lion King, Top Gun, Pulp Fiction, Dirty Dancing, Walk the Line, I Am Legend, Kissing Jessica Stein, WALL-E, Blue Valentine, Winter's Bone, Almost Famous, Romeo and Juliet (the Claire Danes/Leo DiCaprio version), Never After.

Local folkies like Jake Armerding, Kris Delmhorst, Mark Erelli, Lori McKenna, etc. Ani DiFranco, Johnnie Cash, Christopher Williams (before his music became overtly religious), REM, Suzanne Vega, Emmylou Harris, Dolly Parton, Dar Williams, Madonna, Moxy Fruvous, just about anything '80s, Bela Fleck, Ben Sollee, The Wailing Jennys, Crooked Still, other new bluegreass.

French fries. Even chocolate is a distant 2nd. Cheeeeese, the stinkier the better. Baby back ribs. Fresh veggies from the farm. Homemade spaghetti sauce with farm tomatoes and farm beef. Hummus. Bacon. Bread. Eggs. Crab rangoon. Spicy hamachi maki.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Contact lenses 2) Potatoes 3) Kitty love 4) Chosen family 5) Teachers 6) New things to try
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Family, how to heal the world, what's around for me to eat, sex, body image, horses, why I'm so sleepy, how much my husband and I adore each other, the next stage of my career, being social, how lucky I am.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having dinner with friends, catching up on gossip and life changes, analyzing and laughing and reminiscing and strengthening my ties to my community.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My belly is not the only thing I have pierced.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have something substantive to say, and you're comfortable with polyamory.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!