Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

beamtime

27 M Stanford, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:17pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Other (Okay), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I recently moved into a new apartment with direct sunlight, pretty stoked about this considering my last place felt like a cave. Before arriving in the Bay, I lived abroad post-undergrad in Germany and then in Laos and am glad to plant myself in one place for a while. Currently, I’m in my third year of grad school studying renewable energy related materials. It’s been quite a trip as the research group was brand new when I arrived.

To help keep me balanced, I took up rowing and have become addicted to sunrises on the Bay, the feel of a connected crew, and the sound of bubbles under the hull during a race. Before rowing, I swam competitively through college (and still swim casually because water is awesome). I'm definitely a water animal but enjoy scaling peaks, falling in deep powder on cross country skis, and ultimate Frisbee.

One quality I cherish about my close friends is their candidness, which I willingly reciprocate. I'm generous with my time for those I care about.

I am a wimp when it comes to shaving my face. I ingest a ton of dairy and have been trying to make my bed every day since starting grad school...appears I'm growing up.
I’m really good at
making smoothies
The first things people usually notice about me
my beard when it gets pretty long
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Right now, I eat to live not live to eat and aspire to the latter when cooking with friends; however, recently I've been making some fun concoctions for dinner by myself. I don't really have favorite books but for example, enjoy the works of Wallace Stegner and Dylan Thomas. Currently, I'm reading 'The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks' by Rebecca Skloot (fascinating so far!). Not much time for shows, but I might unwind with the Daily Show or Colbert Report. As for music, it depends on if I'm working out or studying, but I enjoy it most when I arrive at the office earlier than anyone else and play the violin until the first person arrives.
The six things I could never do without
water, balance of sunlight/storm clouds, friends/family, purpose, cold pillow/warm blanket, ?
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging with good friends, likely early bedtime...morning practice.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My grandmother and I write poetry together.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 24–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating