Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

beardymcbadass

32 M Tucson, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love the performance art of Olivier de Sagazan, the architecture of Metamorphosis, sculpture of Cornelia Parker, poetry of e.e. cummings, and music by former punk bands turned folk.

I love people, and discovering something new. I love science, the ocean (water in general!) trees, moss, dirt, and the stars.

I read voraciously in terms of both depth and breadth. If it has the written word on it I have to expend effort to not pick it up and read it. I may have a reading problem.

I ride a Harley, have a barrel chest and a beard, but also am a fierce advocate for gender equality. I pride myself in breaking stereotypes while still enjoying being a burly man.

I love nature and the outdoors but can't pass an art gallery or any kind of museum without getting excited.

My jokes are frequent, witty, offensive, and often terrible.

I still play with Legos.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I like tinkering; it could be my computer, my toaster, or my car, but I usually have at least one thing in my house in some stage or rebuilding or repair.

I have a BS in Business and and am finishing a master's degree. Currently I am in management for a software development company, which I enjoy.

I practice writing, photography, and architecture for fun. I am very passionate about learning and the personal growth it brings and usually have at least one nonfiction book floating around - usually about the brain, nature, philosophy, or technology. In my opinion no knowledge gained is ever wasted.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Travel, introspection, growing facial hair and trying to tame it, being a dad, playing in the rain, appreciating beauty and life, creating order.

Failing, trying again, solving problems, growing as a person, staying calm, fighting if i have to, hugging, making friends, making things better, making beds, embracing chaos.

I love good music, good conversation, good food, and good company and while I can't hold a tune I think I am good at providing the rest of the above.

I recently have found that I like dancing but can't claim to be good at it yet.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My beard; usually trimmed, but if left wild occasionally frightens small children. My eyes have been described as intense and my smile as easy and open.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading: Books - all of them! I love to read and do so every chance I can get. Picking favorites at random: Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance; anything by L.E. Modesitt Jr, Neal Stephenson, William Gibson, or Neil Gaiman; e.e cummings, Ginsberg, Marianne Moore, and pretty much any other decent modern or post-modern poet; David Sedaris, Sarah Vowell, Augusten Burroughs, and anyone who observes in a unique way; Vonnegut, Ursula Le Guin, Atwood, and any other sci-fi author that makes you think or challenges you in some way; Non-fiction: science, philosophy, art, architecture, design, fashion, history, urban development, etc; The back of cereal boxes, road signs, and dictionaries.

Movies / TV: I don't watch much TV or many movies but I do like documentaries and mockumentaries (Christopher Guest FTW), Dr. Horrible's Sing Along Blog, Wes Anderson's movies, I <3 Huckabee's, martial arts, Monty Python, Parks and Recreation, The Venture Brothers, Firefly (of course), Everything is Illuminated, Juno, Simpsons, Arrested Development, Futurama, Brick, Her, cheesy horror and action, and I like to yell at romantic comedies.

Music: I love everything but right now my favorite music is made by artists like: Adventure Club, Iron and Wine, Alt+J, Trampled by Turtles, NIN, Angus and Julia Stone, Damien Rice, Margot and the Nuclear So & So's, Ahmad Jamal, Tool, North (of Tucson!), Takenobu, Amon Amarth, Mandolin Orange, the Black Keys and so on. I love folk, metal, and everything in between.

Food: I like everything, and am a bit of a foodie! I love to cook, but am always down to hit some of my favorite Tucson foodie havens.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
This is a silly question and I refuse to answer it seriously.
1 Language
2 Questions
3 A love for humankind (well most of it!)
4 My friends and family (yes I know it's a cliché!)
5 A good book or good music
6 Something to build and something to tear down
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Basically I can't stop thinking ever; the world around us is just too fascinating; every answer leads to 2 more questions. ..
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes I stay home and watch a movie, read, or have a dance party with my kids.

I am also a big fan of board game or a D&D night, altering my reality and exploring the world, and love riding in the middle of nowhere at midnight stopping to watch the stars.

Or of course live music, drinking with friends, dancing all night, and falling asleep still dressed at 9am on Saturday is always fun....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an FBI file?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If I seem to be someone you would like to get to know better or hang out with.
If you would be down for some night time desert hiking, or a drunken game night.
If you want to talk about books, art, philosophy, politics, or life.
If you want to swap stories about crazy adventures, or want to have one.
Or, you know, if you are reading this; because worst case we have a fun conversation!