Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bearmisty

62 Sandy, OR Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 52–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Looking for heart connection, enjoying each others' company with focus on integrating our lives to mesh well with each other. Growing affection comes from the heart connection first. And an affectionate relationship is important too.

If "too old to" and "must" are in your vocabulary, we may have problems. I like to be active as well as enjoy home and neighborhood walks. As you have had your experiences and know what you want, so do I. I want someone to come home to; someone who is a heart connection and comfortable with silence and interaction; meshing with similar interests and allowing different interests.

I live close to Mt Hood and love to go up for a day on my own for meditative exploration and photographing what I see. Wishing I could catch the feeling of the moment. Sometimes I imagine writing a story and adding the characters to the photos.

Diversity acceptance is important to me. Spirituality (deep appreciation of nature on a walk. A "knowing" when something feels 'right') is important. Dogma and religion don't work well in my world.

The laugh and insights of grandchildren delight me. A sunny walk delights me. Acceptance and appreciation of life around us brings joy.

Companionship is equal in conversation, quiet time, activities together.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Hmm, you tell me. Changes daily. I enjoy a chance to be out in nature as much as an evening at home with popcorn and a Netflix.

I enjoy work in graphic design, websites, logos, signage, branding etc. And yet I move around to various positions with great variety. Volunteer for Sandy Actors Theater, with ads and the local cinema now.

Grandchildren take up one weekend a month and often a few days scattered here and there. This last weekend (March) I Took a 2 and 4 yr old shopping at the dollar store, then watched the 4 yr old, 2 yr old and 2 month old for 4 hours on my own. :-) Have to admit I questioned my sanity for a little bit there. Then I took the 4 year old up to Timberline Lodge for the day to walk and play in the snow. He had me sliding down hills on my butt and drinking hot cocoa. Thursday I will take the 11 and 13 yr old for unlimited carnival rides, after work.

I love visiting the mountain and can take a whole meditative day exploring trails on my own. It refreshes me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Meeting new people, exploring possibilities. Geeky things like all of Adobe and Microsoft for producing marketing materials, organizing for efficiency and noticing/observing something special
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Blue eyes. I tend to be quiet and observing to start. Friendly and curious.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Hell I Can't, written by Terry McBride....overcoming the seeming impossible, is one of my favorite books. For relaxation, anything with a strong heroine in a story that revolves around solid solving of the challenges of life.

I enjoy Enya type music, Pandora variety. Netflix. My taste varies with how I'm feeling at the moment. AVATAR is one of my favorite movies. It speaks to my brand of spirituality. I also love the design work done and the flow of it, along with the gut emotion it brings up. Netflix allows me to enjoy some British shows and series without interruption of weeks and months before I find out what happens next.

Food tends to be healthy...with chocolate and popcorn.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Grandchildren
2. Embracing diversity
3. Camera, video editing and Computer graphics
4. Good health
5. Totally getting into the peace of a country drive
6. Time with friends and family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Wonder what's around the corner for me. So I step around the corner and check it out.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Where I am.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Though I love time alone. Too much alone time is no fun.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Your interest is genuine. Tell me what is important to you. Patient, Caring and Respectful is important to you, for both you and I.