beaslaw
32 Baltimore, MD
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
beaslaw
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Me: career-minded and ambitious, health/fitness-conscious, affable, eccentric, optimistic, and ready for a serious relationship. The best way to show someone you care is to take interest in the things your partner values.

I'm a nerd in prep's clothing. I cruise to sports talk, NPR, podcasts, and a variety of different XM music channels. I love lifting heavy things, sci-fi, podcasts, and Reddit.

If you're a Meyers-Brigg kinda gal, I'm an ISTJ. Don't let the "I" fool you. I'm about 50/50 on that spectrum, but I do value a lot of alone time and need it from time to time.

Family is very important to me. Although I have family all over the place (Virginia, PA, and Alabama), I make it a priority to spend time with them as much as possible.

I try to live a healthy, active lifestyle. I lift 3-4 days a week, and supplement that with yoga and cardio. I often cook my own meals, but I'm no pro. Generally, I'd rather go on a hike than sit by the beach/pool. (not that there's anything wrong with the latter)

I do have my vices. I'm a sucker for cigars and trying a new beer/wine.

Other than that, I'm a great guy.... Seriously, your parents will love me.
What I’m doing with my life
I play mind games with attorneys. I aspire to reach Frank Underwood's level.

Outside of work you can find me at the gym 3-4 days a week, watching football (even better if it's college), looking for a new hiking trail, brunching, and spending way too much time trying to find parking in Fells.
I’m really good at
Parallel parking.

Figuring out which one you are when all your pics are groups pics with 4+ girls.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a beard sometimes.

I also work really hard. No, really, I do. But it's because I love what I do. Its my passion, so I take pride in my work, and I want it done right. That said, I have a life outside of work that I love and it's a lot of fun.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I was told that my previous response wasn't very helpful in letting you ladies know whether or not we'd get along. So, I guess I'll conform and give an answer.

Books: Reddit counts, right?

Movies: Interstellar is the greatest movie ever. I also like Team America: World Police, Lego Movie, Star Wars, The Godfather (I and II), and just about any horror movie.

Shows: LOST is the greatest show ever. I also like South Park, X-Files, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, and Archer.

Music: Just about anything; not a huge modern country fan.

Food: I rarely turn down any food. I have an insatiable sweet tooth, and eat meat daily, if not at every meal.

THAT SAID, the best relationships are between people with similar goals, beliefs, and dispositions. Just because two people share the same culinary and cultural tastes doesn't mean it will be a good match. It would be nice, however, to find someone with some similar interests.
The six things I could never do without
- Laughter
- A gym with more than one rack
- Sunday brunch with good friends that lasts for hours
- Wine tasting in the fall/spring
- Stupid, funny internet videos/memes
- Occasional lazy days
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Right now, buying a house in the city. In fact, I've kinda put the whole dating thing on hold so I can save up for a downpayment. So, although I'm not actively looking around OKCupid or hitting up bars to meet people right now, some of the greatest things in my life have happened at the most inopportune times, which is why I'm still on this site. (Sorry for the run-on sentence)
On a typical Friday night I am
In no particular order: happy hour, on the road for a weekend road trip, the gym, or in bed by 8! (it's happened a time or two)
You should message me if
You: Kind, caring, non-judgmental, playfully sarcastic, laid-back, values family and friends, and lives a healthy and active lifestyle. Bonus points if yoga pants and tights are frequent staples of your wardrobe. Hopefully you don't take yourself too seriously, too.

I live in the city (Fells) and love everything about it. Because I'm thinking of buying here soon, I'm only looking to meet people who live in the city or are planning to move here soon.

I'm not just looking for friends. I want something more, and I hope you do too.
More