Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

beatlesfan2010

58 M Silver Spring, MD

My Details

Last Online
Apr 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have just joined OK Cupid after being out of the dating scene for over 4 years. The 3 pictures without the mustache were taken in April, 2010. My friends say I have a generous heart, a kind soul, and that I am honest, loyal, and supportive. They also say I am an optimist after entering the George Clooney lookalike contest! Just kidding. I am also very organized, punctual, and like to keep my house and yard clean. I can be kind of laid-back and quiet at times, but with the right person, I am open and talkative. I truly believe that in order to get know someone, you cannot do it by reading a profile or exchanging an email - you have to spend time with that person. I believe in the golden rule, and try and treat others the way I would expect to be treated. I have been divorced since 2003 and have no children. I am a (rock and roll and local) music and film lover, but I am always hoping to learn new things (you are never too old). I am a big animal lover, and over the years I've had a dog and 5 cats. I love to hang out with my friends and love interaction with others. Walking is my preferred exercise because of past hip problems. I would consider myself an expert in two subjects: the Beatles, and Alfred Hitchcock films. A true baby-boomer! If you like John Waters films and the local DC music scene, PLEASE contact me as we would be a very good match. If you want to understand me, listen to the very last sentence in the Nat King Cole song "Nature Boy".

I work for the federal government in DC, but I do not live to work; I work to live. I truly enjoy my time off from work.

My ideal match will be honest, caring, friendly, communicative, smart, and like animals. No smokers please. I don't drink, but I don't mind if you do (most of my friends drink). If you are a music lover, that is a big plus. I am really looking to meet that special woman to spend quality time with and hopefully forge a loving and lasting relationship. I am looking for a best friend, lover and soulmate. To me the best part of a relationship is being able to share the events of your day with each other, then spend a lovely evening together knowing that you are with someone who cares about you.

Thank you for taking the time to read all this, and to quote the Beatles "The love you take is equal to the love you make."
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am working and hanging out with my friends. I am spending a lot of time gardening.
I’m really good at
Being a friend, listening, and knowing about music and film.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am slender and have a very slight limp.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything by Stephen King, Robert Crais, Michael Connelly. "Confessions Of A Dangerous Mind" by Chuck Barris.

Films: Because Of Winn Dixie, raging Bull, Strickly Ballroom, North By Northwest, Taxi Driver, The Long Riders, Rear Window

Music: 60-90s rock and pop, especially Beatles, Yardbirds, Stones, Beach Boys and Frank Zappa

Food: meatloaf and mashed potatos, steak, chicken, italian food. Pepsi is my one vice.
The six things I could never do without
1. My friends
2. My cat Julia
3. My health
4. Music
5. Pepsi
6. ?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Meeting that special woman who will be my lover and soulmate.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching one of my friends' bands play a concert.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have had both hips replaced.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 34–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You would like to know me better. Take a chance.