Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bec_paix

34 F Sunnyvale, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Rather not say
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey, my name is Becca. Or Rebecca or Bec, depending on my mood.

I've traveled to Morocco, India, Hong Kong, New Zealand and all over Europe. Have yet to make it to South America though, but figure that will come some day. For my JYA, I spent a year in Montpellier, France and my French-speaking skills are still pretty decent. In an effort to branch out my language skills (and because I'm getting a bit bored), I'm considering taking a beginners German class starting this fall. My Spanish is eh and my Portuguese is limited to a few words and phrases. The dust has just recently been wiped off my French horn and with no calls yet from the police that there have been some horrendous noises coming from my house, the plan is for me to join a community band this fall.

I don't mind doing things on my own such as traveling or hiking and do it quite often (hiking alone, all the time). I admire people who are independent and not afraid to do things on their own and follow non-conventional paths. I hate convention for convention's sake and people who follow convention for its own sake bug the hell out of me

New experiences, flexibility, independence, and freedom fuel my life. If any of these were to be affected, my life would blow.

I've been married before - it was an interesting experience and experiment, that I don't want to go through again, or at least can't imagine it. On the other hand, I'm not one for absolutes and am open to things just happening. Through years of trial and error and learning, I have finally realized that I don't like the idea of spending the rest of my life with just one person. I think there are a lot of great guys out there and I don't want to limit myself to just one. I like the idea of having several different partners. I'm new to this, though, so all of this may turn out terribly shitty but my gut tells me that it's not and that I've finally found what I'm looking for and what works for me.

To touch a bit on my personality...(I feel like I'm making a disclaimer but I think it's better to put it out there): I've often been described as "intense" which I agree with. I'm also often introspective, not as patient or slow to anger as other people may be, and I drive fast. On the flip side, I'm also very caring, nurturing, and have a great sense of humor and love to joke around. I can also be a bit "sensitive." I was thinking of a good word to describe my mix of personality traits and the best word that came to mind was, well, "combustible."
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently, just trying to make it through the work day so I can get outside to hike and travel.

Otherwise, playing softball, hiking, baking, etc.

My job involves helping people which is rewarding.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sarcasm, biting humor, baking, speaking French, playing 2nd base in softball.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My searing green eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Confederacy of Dunces, Anna Karenina, Me Talk Pretty One Day, La Maladie Du Sachs, The Little Prince.

Movies: Last of the Mohicans, Goodfellas.

TV shows: Modern Family, Law and Order: SVU, Parks and Recreation. Not too big on T.V. though - I very rarely watch it (I don't own a T.V.).

Music: The Shins, Of Monsters and Men, Offspring, Green Day, Jack Johnson, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Muse, Awolnation, The Head and the Heart, Vampire Weekend, Radiohead. Alternative, Classic Rock, Indie, some hip-hop.

Food: Thai, Vietnamese, Indian, Afghani, Lebanese, Moroccan, Cajun, Mexican, Peruvian, Japanese, Dim Sum, and all bakeries.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. freedom
2. independence
3. family and friends
4. the outdoors / being active
5. music
6. my job or at least something to keep me busy and productive
7. freedom
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I'm going to travel next. My family. And how small is the percentage of people in this world who would really go for what I'm looking for in a "relationship."
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hiking after work, listening to Pandora at home, playing board games with friends, baking.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This is a stupid question. They should just get rid of it.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are open to new adventures and experiences, love being active and outdoors, like to contribute to the world and society (like to help out your fellow earthling), and enjoy NOT being status quo (and actually prefer to NOT do what the mindless masses are doing), then you should drop me a line!