Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

becca_m

33 F Arlington, VA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:23am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Hiya! I'm an artist and a teacher. I grew up in the DC area. After living in Spain and then New England a few years ago, I am happy to be back home. I'm quirky, caring, kind, and a loyal friend. I love to draw, read, bake, make stuff.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an artist, and I teach art at an elementary school. After various explorations and false starts, I couldn't be happier with my career. I love the energetic, social, and nurturing nature of my teaching work along with the reflective, quiet calm of my personal art-making time.
I’m really good at
trivia/crosswords/word puzzles
drawing, painting
patience
decorating/design
The first things people usually notice about me
um, my interesting nose? new-and-improved asymmetrical haircut?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite music depends on my mood. I like lots of things, old and new, such as: Alt J, Aterciopelados, Antony and the Johnsons, new wave and post-punk type stuff, Sly and the Family Stone, Elton John, bluegrass/folk. On Sundays I like to listen to classical music, and on Fridays I listen to synthpop really loud on my way to work. :)

Favorite movies/tv shows: Any Day Now, man on wire, the fall, lives of others, my architect, smoke signals, priest, angels in america, the stone reader, the crying game, wayne's world, project runway, art 21, No Reservations, British stuff like Sherlock, Endeavour, Ripper Street, Call the Midwife, Dr Who, Never Mind the Buzzcocks.

I love public radio documentary/interview-type shows -- Interfaith Voices, State of the Reunion, 99% Invisible, Radiolab, etc.

Favorite Books/Authors: So many! Italo Calvino, Sherman Alexie, Ursula LeGuin, Lawrence Weschler, Never Let Me Go, In the Image, My Name is Asher Lev, Alif the Unseen, The Charioteer, Time and Again, When You Reach Me, Yellow Raft on Blue Water, Middlesex, Boy Meets Girl, Dare Truth or Promise, Beatriz y los cuerpos celestes. I also like poetry and am trying to read more theory, philosophy, art history, etc.

Fave foods: vegetarian food,, Lebanese/middle-eastern food, chocolate, oranges, hot beverages, really good bread, olive oil, olives, popcorn, dried mango.
The six things I could never do without
family (esp. my sisters)
close friends
public radio
libraries/museums
tea/coffee
art
I spend a lot of time thinking about
colors
language
how to be less reserved
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends for dinner or a gallery opening, or just taking it easy after a long week (i.e. pjs and netflix)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a late bloomer in that it took me a while to figure out my being gay. I don't have a ton of relationship experience (tho' in terms of quality, I've been fortunate to know/date/love some really rad people and wonderful friends thus far in my life!).
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 29–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you are smart, kind, and dedicated to what you do (professionally or otherwise).