Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

beccalyse

29 F Gainesville, FL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:54am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have a massive collection of vintage cameras (still and motion) and projectors. I own too many clocks, and would buy more if I could find someplace to put them. I'm a Jew by culture and an atheist by trade. I like eavesdropping on conversations, especially in restaurants. I love theme parks and roller coasters, but I'm afraid of free fall.

My female cat (not a euphemism) is named after a male Batman villain. In my defense, I didn't know she was a chick when I met her. I stand by the name, dammit.

I ride my bike to work, lift weights three times a week, and spend my weekends in the woods. I have fantasies involving kayak ownership. I have a wish list of camping supplies, sorted in order of priority. I'm in possession of a ridiculously large workout wardrobe and a very muddy pair of hiking boots.

I take pride in my appearance. I'm constantly changing up my look and I love fashion. You don't have to love fashion with me. You don't have to change your look with me. Just be prepared for me to look different... often

I own an obscene amount of prescription eyeglasses. Like... a lot. If you get to know me well enough, you can typically tell my mood by which glasses I'm wearing.

I'm developing a love-affair with lipstick. It's still relatively new and we're sort of feeling each other out... but there's a mutual attraction there. I think we're gonna ditch the casual thing and give this relationship a real try.

I'm afraid of animatronic dinosaurs and obsessed with abandoned theme parks.
What I’m doing with my life
I've spent the past two years in Western NY earning my Master's in Film and Media Preservation. Now I just need to find a job in my field... and write my thesis...
I’m really good at
-waking up early
-bumping into store displays
-carrying on inappropriate, bluetooth-facilitated conversations in Target (bonus points for looking like I'm talking to myself)
-researching things that probably don't need to be researched
-embarking on spur-of-the-moment road trips with no known final destination
-hiking alone and twisting my ankle (this has happened more than once)
-begging friends to go rock climbing/hiking/biking/kayaking with me
-procrastinating
The first things people usually notice about me
Couldn't begin to tell you. Sometimes I wear orange lipstick. Maybe that. Or maybe my glasses. Unlike Clark Kent, they're not there for subterfuge.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Vonnegut, Palahniuk, Huxley, Douglas Adams, Salinger. I'm starting to get into Tom Robbins.

Directors: P.T. Anderson, Edward D. Wood Jr., Vincente Minnelli, Wes Anderson, Quentin Tarantino, later Coen bros., Billy Wilder, Bob Fosse.

Television: 30 Rock, Parks and Rec, anything Ricky Gervais wants to show me, MST3K, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Portlandia, Arrested Development, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, [adult swim].

Music: Ben Folds, Weezer, Neutral Milk Hotel, Fiona Apple, The Beatles, Cake, The Black Keys, Bob Dylan, Buddy Holly, Daft Punk, The Who, NIN, Ray Charles, Social Distortion, Rachmaninov, Mahler, Stravinsky.

Food: I eat it. Sometimes 3 times a day. I've been Paleo. I've been vegetarian. I like pizza. A lot.
The six things I could never do without
Honest Answer:
-electronics with pictures of Apples on the back
-specialized footwear
-prescription eyewear
-lip balm
-workout clothes
-internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My thesis. I really need to write my thesis. Anyone want to write my thesis for me?

Also, you know... finding a job...
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably on Reddit. I just moved to Gainesville so, other than my family, I really don't know anyone... but that's why I'm on this website... right?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a thing for bags. They're typically purchased during times of extreme stress or change. I believe that most problems in life can be mitigated by carrying the appropriate bag. This results in a lot of bags. So every time I move, I have to re-home a bag or two.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to get together for a coffee or a beer (well, cider for me) after a couple of messages. If we can banter, we can meet.