Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

beegee2

31 M Boulder, CO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello. Moved out to Boulder in 2007 and this has been the longest I've lived anywhere, so I guess that's saying good things about Boulder. I love the scenery here. I love the people who are in touch with nature or who are pushing to make an effort. I love the attitude towards being active and having adventures. That said, I think I still have a lot of catching up to do. I would love to hike more, bike more and do more exploring. I think there's a lot of the area I've yet to see and a lot of Colorado I haven't explored either. Recently I attended Apogaea and had a blast. I never did a burning man event let alone a regional burn and thought it was interesting and met a lot of unique individuals :-)

So a little bit about me...

There are essentially two sides of me that are trying to blend together. On the one side, I am very spiritual, adventurous, inquisitive, experimental, excitable, adaptable, energetic, spontaneous and inspired. On the other side, I am very grounded, sturdy, impenetrable, immovable, materialistic, fixed, firm, slow, steady, determined and hard like a rock. So if you can imagine those two sides trying to compromise then you can imagine a bit of the personality I have. A few examples of what I like to do in this balance could be... going camping and gazing at the stars but on the flip side buying fancy clothes or driving nice cars. Or another example: Talking about philosophy and the infinite vastness of time and space but needing the perfect foundation of a home to withstand earth quakes, tsunamis and tornadoes over a lifetime. Both of these sides are constantly at odds all the time, but I love it.

As for someone I'd like to meet?

I would prefer to meet someone similar to me, someone that might have a kind of duality like mine, something we can share and relate. I want to start as friends, communicate, speak freely and be open with no hesitation, no fear and no holding back. I want to feel accepted and I want her to feel accepted as well. I think reciprocation is the key to a long lasting relationship. I think without it, we're stuck trying to fill a void or repair a part of ourselves that was never meant to be. I want to find someone where both of our energy is naturally coherent and cyclical. Is it out there?? I hope.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying life as much as possible
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Ayn Rand's Atlas Shrugged, Autobiographies of any sort. I generally stay away from nonfiction but I love to read Reddit, Wikipedia, Yahoo and other news aggregates.

Movies: Favorite of all time? Not sure, but here are a few I like: Fight Club, Matrix, Boondock Saints, Shawshank Redemption, The Big Lebowski, Source Code, Looper, Inception, Limitless, Anchorman, Office Space, Reservoir Dogs, Superbad

Shows: The Office, Parks & Rec, Shameless, Walking Dead, Deadwood, The Wire, Game of Thrones, Daily Show, Portlandia, Family Guy, Always Sunny in Philly, Big Bang Theory, Colbert Report, Kitchen Nightmares, Master Chef, Arrested Development, etc.

Music: (Reading from my pandora list) Incubus, Sublime, Crown City Rockers, Kid Cudi, Lupe Fiasco, Wiz Khalifa, Radiohead, Hooverphonic, Patrick O'Hearn, Calvin Harris, Decemberists, Cardigans, Daft Punk, Glitch Mob, MGMT, Deadmau5, 311, Pink Floyd, The Doors, Dirty Projectors, Nirvana, Aesop, Prodigy, Thievery Corporation, De La Soul, Atmosphere, Cake, Eminem, The Beatles, Massive Attack, Crystal Method, CunninLynguists, Tribe Called Quest, Jedi Mind Tricks, Blackalicious, KRS-One, Trentemoller, Grayskul, White Stripes, Pixies

Food: Hamburgers, Steak, Potatoes, Green Beans, Carrots, Broccoli, Cauliflower, Beets, Sauerkraut, Reubens, Philly Cheesesteak Sandwiches, Asian Noodles, Chinese Mu Shu, Vietnamese Pho, Pad Thai, Mac & Cheese, French Dip, Italian Beef Sandwiches (Chicago Style), Sushi, Artichokes, Italian Subs, Breakfast Burritos, Pasta Salads, King Crab, Buffalo Wings, Cheese fries, Cashews, Amy's Vegetable Pizza, Three Cheese Chicken Skillets, Ben & Jerry's Creme Brulee Ice Cream

Beverages: Lemonade, Third Street Chai, Spruce Juice, Royal Crown Cola, Woodchuck Hard Cider, Wine, Long Island Ice Tea, White Russian, Jager Bomb, Fat Tire
The six things I could never do without
Internet, Job, Home, Music, Nature and Friends
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating