Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

beetfarmer1

27 Ann Arbor, MI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am typically one who will go for a joke, even in a setting or situation that doesn't warrant it. For example, my former Okcupid profile...it used to say that on my Friday nights I read a couple chapters of Little Women, drink a cup of chamomile tea and lights off by 8:45p.m. I realize now that I provided no real information. So from here on out, legitimacy reigns...

I graduated with a degree in Economics from a small liberal arts school in MI. After graduating I worked for Toyota for 3 years and I am now living and working in China (until June 2015 when I move back to AA). I'll be pursing a masters in the fall.

I enjoy hiking, camping, drinking, traveling, playing soccer & basketball, playing piano, going to museums, concerts, etc. Also, any of the aforementioned activities while drinking, although age & responsibility have put drinking on a steady decline.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently teaching in Zhongshan, China. I'll be returning to AA in June to go back to school. Sorry if that's a deal-breaker. I'd love to still chat with anyone who still wants to talk but doesn't mind waiting a couple months to meet in person. A friend who is also teaching in China (different city) and myself will be embarking on a journey to northern China and Japan (starting in Osaka) during Chinese new year in February. We don't have many concrete plans so please, if you've been there and know some good places to check out message me right now!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am a music lover and I will listen to essentially anything besides country. I also don't want to list everything I like on here because I feel that discovering your partner's musical interests, when they want to play them for you, is really fun! However, a couple well-known artists that I like are: Regina Spektor, Ian Anderson (from Jethro Tull), and Nickel .....Creek. haha not back silly.

Favorite books I've read in the last year: The Shadow of the Wind and The Way of Kings. I was halfway through Words of Radiance before I left for China and had to return it to the library.

Food: Mediterranean, Italian, Chinese, and of course, American. One is never too old or too "refined" for a peanut butter and jelly sandwich.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Passport - Although ironically I don't even have it right now. It's at the police station because I had to give it to them for a residence permit application.
2) Satirical political comedy television programs - Why did you leave us Colbert?
3) Soccer - Watching and playing
4) Orange juice -
5) Answering online profile questions fully and completely
6)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I'm back in the States, I'm playing soccer on Friday nights (poor scheduling), usually followed by some drinks either at a bar or at a friends place.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're weird. The weirder, the better. Also, if you don't mind chatting online for a while before we can meet in person...it's not that I don't want to meet people in real life, I most certainly do...it's just that I'm literally halfway across the world right now.