Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

beichel

29 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a petite, gregarious social worker who likes dive bars, eating and cooking all types of food and reading anything I can get my hands on (or that pops up in my Twitter feed). I love running and animals (though in a "cute videos on YouTube" way, not a PETA way).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a housing/legal services organization, where I help individual low-income tenants and work on larger affordable housing issues in the city. I managed to make it sound dull when it is anything but--I love it!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
writing, trivia (all of my time watching VH1 countdown shows is good for something!) tap dancing, trying to work wonky graduate school terms into casual conversation, spotting famous people (most recent spotting--Taryn Manning, aka "Pennsatucky" from "Orange is the New Black").
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I frankly have no idea, but I'd wager my earrings--they're usually big/colorful.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Rilo Kiley/Jenny Lewis (only band I know of with a former cast member of "Salute Your Shorts!"), Radiohead, the Shins, Metric, the Beatles, Neko Case, Kid Cudi, Of Monsters and Men, Bruce Springsteen, Best Coast, New Pornographers.

Shows: Mad Men, Friends, How I Met Your Mother, Seinfeld, Orange is the New Black (I am very behind so please don't spoil it!), So You Think You Can Dance

Books: Jane Eyre, Ministry of Special Cases, Caucasia, Pride and Prejudice, Invisible Man, Random Family, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, among many others.

Food: I can't think of a type of food I really can't stand, but I am always up for Thai, Middle Eastern and Mexican. And cheese. I love all kinds of cheese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My family
2) My friends
3) Running/exercising
4) The salad bar at West Side Market
5) Music
6) Comedy (movies, TV, stand up)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I could actually make a living as a writer
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either hanging out with friends at a local bar, going somewhere new in the city or watching something on Netflix.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are into a girl who watches "Jeopardy" and is not afraid to admit it, and likes to talk about serious literature and "Animal House" in the same breath.