Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

beingmet

36 F Vancouver, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:30am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
hello :)

i care about being with what is authentic in myself and others. i'd like for my life to help our species thrive while giving myself joy. i like to cuddle with people i'm close to. i experiencing awe in nature.

for a while i combined architecture & social justice, then worked in minimalist architecture in nyc. left to recover myself, study empathy & interpersonal neurobiology, travel, and sculpt. now i'm getting back into humanitarian architecture.

i see intimacy as a shared place we co-nourish in a continuous string of connection through time - through joy/pain & physical proximity/ distance. i like to be met in this kind of connection.

mostly i'm interested in men who want monogamy & family while also living our many loves and intimate connections. i’m looking for someone who shares my values and creates secure connections.
What I’m doing with my life
sculpture, empathy, interpersonal neurobiology.

integrating experiences and letting go of objects from my past. creating space internally and externally.

communing with nature. immersing myself in beauty.

taking steps to use my architectural design skills to make a meaningful contribution in the world.

breathing deeply. cuddling. love.
I’m really good at
things i enjoy:
awe. presence. resonance.
holding and being held with warmth.
empathy. meaning. love.
cuddling. nurturing kids.
creativity. adventure.
purpose. connection.
The first things people usually notice about me
friends said:
"you are physically beautiful, deeply inquisitive, passionately authentic, and gender fluid."
"i first noticed your intensity... i had a sense from the start that there was a lot of energy beneath the surface in you."
"your 'you'ness... your playfulness -- your eyes!"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
food. juicing. organic. humane. dark choc. blueberries.
tv. colbert. stewart. snl.
movies. the holiday. my neighbor totoro. princess mononoke.
music. recently: the xx. astrud gilberto. purity ring.
fav games. scrabble. cards against humanity. tetris! dr. mario :)
enjoy in portland. kennedy pool soak. cuddle party. ecstatic dance.
books. the neurobiology of we. in a cradle of words. pablo neruda.
The six things I could never do without
six things i appreciate today:
friendship. comfort. the internet. understanding. truth. realness.
On a typical Friday night I am
this fri night i hung out on the beach with a friend, got a fish taco, and rested after a 5 day workshop on polyvagal theory :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i grew up on/in/beside the atlantic ocean - the ocean is in me.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 34–44
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
life and the beauty in & around us are sacred to you too.

you are a minimalist and enjoy having few things.

you co-nurture intimacy through presence and continuity... (looking for more than simply an oxytocin hit, although i like oxytocin too!)

you have faced and integrated trauma from your past. the more of this work we do - the more geography free for us to play in.

if some of the above are true and you'd like to do the following:
- go for a walk drinking something yummy and noticing together
- take a salsa or swing class
- soak in the kennedy school pool
- play scrabble or rummy someplace fun
- go paddle boarding together
- some other fun idea i haven't thought of