Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bekathwia

30 Brooklyn, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:03am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.54m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Often
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m a sassy overachiever looking for true love. I’m hyper-passionate and hard-headed in my career but seeking to share my softer side with an equally magnificent and confident long-term partner who wants to go on long dog walks in the park and go out for oysters and cocktails. I’ve been called captivating, devastating, highly competent, direct, thorough, a total sweetheart, and an arrogant cunt. Looking for a man I can trust my life with, both figuratively and literally.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I’m a rare bird with a unique career making educational electronics videos.

See me in action here:
http://youtu.be/7Bb9at0rsPM
http://youtu.be/RJ2xGFfrND0
http://youtu.be/xZWZjGvfP4I
http://youtu.be/7K9olCHNid8

I’m also an adjunct professor at a product design grad program.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
imagining things and then and making them with my hands, like electronics, crafts, videos and photos, food & drink

overplanning, interrupting, coming on too strong
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
petite ginger lady seen often with large dog
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Snow Crash, Omnivore’s Dilemma, Albertus Seba's Cabinet of Natural Curiosities

Brazil, Dirty Dancing, things by Christopher Guest, Miyazaki, Kubrick, Herzog

TNG, Project Runway, Law & Order SVU

KEXP and SomaFM internet radio, Magnolia Electric Co., TMBG, self-aggrandizing pop and hiphop

olives, oysters, scotch, crème brûlée, coffee

artists: Andy Goldsworthy, Arthur Ganson, Jenny Holzer, Claes Oldenberg, Sol Lewitt
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
hands, tools, sleep, the internet, health insurance, cuddling
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to have better/great relationships, what I'm going to make next
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Diddling on the computer and smoking weed, punctuated by sing along dance breaks (“me time”). Wishlist? Visiting places in your time machine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You probably can’t tell by looking at me on any given day, but my knees are comprised of 97% garbage and after five surgeries they're trashed— I always need a place to sit and won’t be doing any activities involving the words skate, ski, board, or surf—- ever. I would like to go to yoga with you, though!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Maybe I tickle your fancy and you want to get to know me as a person and a friend (before I'm your tech consultant or fucktoy). I'm looking to meet people outside of my professional circles whom I can charm (or repel) strictly on my own merits. You should be highly skilled and/or talented and doing what you love. Please be entirely awesome and confident about it.

Must love dogs. Srsly, mine will walk all over you if you let her.