Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bellevuedad

50 M Bellevue, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:14pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Good natured, kind, peace and quiet seeking, loving dad, technology geek, photography enthusiast. Originally from Israel, in the US since 2001, three kids (two are adult), and widowed since 3/2012. Looking for a kind, warm, patient, stress-free, passionate, fun, down-to-earth woman who wants companionship, emotional and physical closeness, and to share life's joys and burdens.

I want to meet you, my next special lady. I want us to have all sorts of experiences together, fun, mundane, at home, going out or on the road. We should enjoy one another's company, cherish mutual traits and respect differences, willing to try things together but also being ok with each of us having their own things. Most importantly, we should be patient and respectful, be able to listen to one another, and be willing to put time into building this elusive thing called a relationship.

Let's see how it goes. If we truly click, it might be for the longer run. But I am happy with "as long as we're having fun". After all, If It Makes You Happy, It Can't Be That Bad.
What I’m doing with my life
I live in the suburb, raise my teenage daughter, love and care about my older kids and help them in any way I can, enjoy the company of all three, go to work 5 days a week, read, watch TV, go out (cafes, nice bars, non-fancy restaurants are my preference), take as many photos as I can with my D300, and look for road trip opportunities. Imagine: You, me, the Miata, and the open road. If I really like you, you get to drive. Kidding. If you can handle a stick, you get to drive. (If not, we can take care of that too.)
I’m really good at
Photography. Driving. Fixing stuff (well, I am ok at it, not "really good"). Designing software for real people. Being open and direct, mainly about myself. Being a good guy. Kissing, I've been told.
The first things people usually notice about me
My shiny head? I dunno. Maybe that I am introverted but can open up, serious but with a knack for humorous remarks. Or my language: decent English but with a foreign accent they can't quite figure out. "Are you German?" (No. It's an Israeli accent, just maybe not a very typical one.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like books, movies, music and food... It's hard for me to make a complete list of favorites.

I'll try listing some favorite movies, just randomly:
The Princess Bride
Life of Brian / Holy Grail . anything Monty Python
Spaceballs / Young Frankenstein / anything Mel Brookes
A Fish Called Wanda
Terminator 2
Casablanca
Some Like It Hot
Local Hero
Wild Wild West
Down with Love
American Hustle

I've been introduced to Wes Anderson's movies lately, and I am very impressed.

Lots of Coen brothers movies.

Also, pretty much any action movie. I enjoy watching them, it's good fun, but I don't consider most of them of value. With the potential exception of the earlier Bruce Willis "Die Hard" series; these are such a good combination of action and comedy. The guy was funny.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee.
Driving stick.
The Internet (like it or not, being connected has become essential).
Companionship and intimacy.
Alone time.
Reasonable personal comfort (nothing too fancy). I don't think I'd be very successful at being poor.

And yes, I know I should say "my kids". I love them with all my heart and they are the most important people in my life now. But they are not things.

Also, for perspective: I've lost my wife to cancer, and I survived - alive and well. My conclusion? There is almost nothing I can't do without, including the dearest things to me. So I didn't take this section too literally; call it "6 things I really want to keep having".
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What used to be. What might have been. What may still be. And how do I get there.
Where are you, my special someone? Why is it so hard to find you?
On a typical Friday night I am
At home with some of my kids, having dinner, watching a movie, going out for a drink or for dinner every once in a while - with a friend, with my son, and soon hopefully with you:-). Winding down from a long week and having a breather.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
* I have 13 (thirteen) garden gnomes in my back yard, at last count. They help cultivate the weeds.
* I am a bit particular about good driving habits (well, my idea of "good"). I *will* bug you about that habit of yours to drive all the way down hill with your foot on the brake, rather than using your transmission. It's unsafe and I care about you. :)

Seriously, I don't have too many important secrets. I will gladly share more in person, not on a public profile.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are a kind, warm, patient, stress-free, passionate, fun, down-to-earth woman who wants companionship and an intimate relationship. You wish you could meet a great guy you'd click with, not just have short term fun. But no pressure, you're willing to take the time and effort to find the right guy.