Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ben105

31 M Astoria, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:51am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Very often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Fun guy who is adventurous and looking for someone to explore NYC with. I lived in Spain for a short period and love to travel and meet new people. A good day is one where I walk aimlessly for hours or do anything that gets me outdoors. I am very fortunate to have such amazing friends. I smile way too much and love to make people laugh.

For fun I like going to Broadway shows, concerts, restaurants, the movies and museums. I enjoy anything that gets me outdoors especially biking. I'm also a big reader.

I'm somewhat of a foodie and can not live without Mexican and Asian food.

Occasionally, I like getting people together for karaoke.

I have been living in Astoria for over six years now and the food here is to die for!
What I’m doing with my life
Just finished grad school finally and started a new job. While in grad school I wondered about studying abroad again usually resulting in me plotting a move to Spain once a week or so. Now, I'm hoping to finally write a screenplay.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
My curly hair and that I'm usually smiling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite TV shows:
Family Guy, Entourage, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, South Park, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, Real Time With Bill Maher, Strangers With Candy, Boardwalk Empire, Veep, True Detective, House of Cards.

Favorite Movies:
Pulp Ficton, The Godfather, Once Upon a Time in America, South Park, Goodfellas, Casino, Fletch, V for Vendetta, American Gangster, Shawshank Redemption, The Curious Case of Benjamin Button.

Favorite Books:
A Man in Full, Bill Clinton: My Life, One Flew over the Cuckoo's Nest, Harry Potter, New York: A Novel, The Lord of the Rings, The Power Broker, Middlesex, The Audacity of Hope, American Psycho and anything by Kurt Vonnegut, Daniel Silva and Amy and David Sedaris. I read a lot of non-fiction and biographies as well.

I like all kinds of music with the exception of country and can listen to anything from Bob Dylan to Radiohead.

I tend to read New York Magazine weekly and the New York Times daily.
The six things I could never do without
My Bike
Books
Really Dark Chocolate
My Passport
NPR
IPA's, Guinness and neat scotch.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where to travel to next and where to get good coffee in NYC.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no such thing as a typical Friday night. I guess usually going out with friends or relaxing at home with a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't really like to drive. Also, I can order some dim sum dishes in Cantonese.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You know of a good dive bar or museum to go to or would like to find the best hidden Asian restaurants. Also, if you are a fellow world traveler who loves NYC but believes that NYC is better appreciated with some time away.

You should not message me if you're not open-minded, or a Tea Party Republican.