Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 12
5' 10" (1.78m)
Working on Post grad
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in the suburbs of Boston, went to college in Rhode Island (and Barcelona), and wanted to try living somewhere different. Through a somewhat arbitrary process, that ended up being Philadelphia. Recently, I moved to Manhattan for graduate school.

I once hiked 18 miles in the wrong direction in a foreign country and had to hitchhike to get back home.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working on an applied statistics graduate program. Prior to that, I had been working in Philadelphia for a group that consults on the implementation and financing of transportation and infrastructure projects. On the side, I performed statistical (econometric) analysis for NFL teams. Most people are way more interested in the latter job.

Outside of school, I try to get involved in different side projects, although I spend a fair amount of my time relaxing and using the internet as a time warp. I might be addicted to Bad Lip Reading videos on YouTube.

Other than that, I am trying to figure out what I want to do once I finish my program.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sleeping. Seriously. I get over eight hours a night, although that's more a reflection of a fortunate class schedule.

Public speaking. For whatever reason, I find it more enjoyable than nerve-wracking to speak in front of crowds. I'm pretty sure I'm in the minority on that.

Writing. I don't do it as much vocationally anymore, but I think it would be ideal to write long-form nonfiction pieces.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Beats me, but people tell me I have a good radio voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: All the King's Men, Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead, Catch-22.

TV: Growing up, I watched The Simpsons religiously back when it was funny (pre-2001). I haven't gotten around to it yet, but I hear The Wire is mandatory viewing. Game of Thrones is really good, but everyone knows that.

Movies: Pulp Fiction, The Shawshank Redemption, Memento. As I think about this it seems like this list hasn't changed much since high school.

Music: I don't feel that much attachment to any particular genre, but I like hearing new stuff. Queen has strong representation on my playlist.

Food: I like all types of food, but if I had to eat one dish every day for the rest of my life it would be falafel. As an aside, I think knowing how to cook is one of the most useful skills one can have.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How absurd clothes must seem to every other animal.

Also, food.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully not working. I've been traveling a lot on weekends recently, but if not I am probably hanging out at home or going out with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know if it's that private, but I once traveled to Costa Rica with the sole intent of going to a sloth sanctuary.

When I was four years old, I would dress up in a lion costume every day. My parents tell me I would spontaneously jump on top of tables and belt out "If I were King of the Forest".