Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

benepropism

31 San Francisco, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved back to SF from NYC a few months ago, and I'm so happy to once again be surrounded by the Bay's awe-inspiring natural beauty and intellectual creativity. Though I have to say, I do miss the convenience and functional transit of NYC. Muni just doesn't quite cut it. And maybe one of these days, I'll be able to order a sandwich here after 10 pm. A girl can dream.

Things I enjoy: exploring new neighborhoods, conspiring on ideas/projects/discoveries with friends, blues and swing dancing, hiking, coaching high school mock trial, checking out museums, watching theater, drinking awesome beer, drinking awesome whisk(e)y, trying new foodstuffs, and just generally reveling in life's wonder.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Navigating the fine line between living in the here and now and working toward a more awesome future. Spending a good chunk of my daytimes helping to make the world a better place at a progressive think tank.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering song lyrics and other random factoids, keeping a level head, figuring out fun things to explore/do/make/see/eat/drink/experience.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd guess my smile, but I suppose it would depend on what you were looking for.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like my fiction with disjointed plots and flowing prose and my non-fiction quirky and incisive. Recent favorites include: The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, American Gods, The Golem and the Jinni, The Signal and the Noise.

I'm a big podcast fan (This American Life, Radio Lab, Savage Love, The Moth, Serial.). I was recently on an episode of Ask Me Another. I was eliminated in the finals on a question about Miley Cyrus. Somehow I'm okay with this.

I like all the usual indie rock/folk suspects, and I'm also a fan of anything I can dance to (especially blues).

I'm always happy to try new kinds of food, but I have a few trusty standbys (strawberries, chocolate, sushi, whisk(e)y, craft beer).

Internet reading: xkcd, wondermark, questionable content, laughing squid, gothamist/sfist, eater, mcsweeney's.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(1) awesome people to spend time with
(2) chances to learn new and exciting things
(3) a dynamic city to explore
(4) doses of nature
(5) a sense of purpose
(6) occasional diversions (the internet...it's so big)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
connection (in all its forms: to people, to places, in dance), how much of the economy is resting on layers of entirely made-up concepts (and for how long this is sustainable), whether there's any way to make the federal government functional again, what exactly society's metrics of success/intelligence reflect, assorted law (and science and other) geekery, what sorts of hijinks I can get up to this week
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
*could be out blues dancing
*could be out having ridiculous conversations with friends over drinks or dinner
*could be at some crazy party around the city
*could be headed somewhere for the weekend
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're all about experiencing as much of life as possible. You like thinking and discussing and learning and exploring. You believe in (and practice) treating others with kindness and respect. You're GGG. You'd be interested in building something more lasting with someone if the connection is right.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!