Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

benfrost

33 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:25pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an attorney trying to do some good in the world, spending my free time enjoying living in San Francisco since 2008. I love going on eating adventures or finding new, fun places to grab a drink-and the Bay Area is perfect for it. Hopefully I don’t come off too much like a lawyer. Grew up on a little family farm in the Midwest, though most people seem to be surprised someone like me grew up on a little family farm in the Midwest. If you’re looking for a mellow guy with an active social life, passion for his work, and who leans pretty liberal and feminist, here I am. I don’t date too much as helping take care of over a hundred foster kids through my job can get the best of me, but I’m trying to get better about putting myself out there.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Hopefully actually helping foster youth get seen for the beautiful, unique individuals they are, and treated with the love & compassion they deserve. I work for a non-profit in San Jose (yay, carpooling!) where I get appointed by the court to represent teenagers who’ve been removed from their parents due to abuse and neglect. Mainly that means I help my clients have a say in what's happening to them, and try to make sure their well-being and personal rights don't slip through the cracks of government bureaucracy and family drama. It can be pretty heavy, but meaningful and fascinating at the same time. They’re all amazing kids who deserve better. I’m in San Jose most days, home to SF at night. I live just barely in Noe, so I mostly hang out in or near the Mission with disparate friends. Dolores Park is kind of my backyard.

Also, at least once a week, I go play uncle to my best friend's twins over in the East Bay (I spent six years in the east bay and still love it and have my 510 area code). They are wonderful; though at the moment I’m glad I don’t have kids of my own.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Resetting my own nose (doesn’t it look straight??).

Eating (and often enjoying) food that most people seem to be afraid of. I like adventure-the bizarre, the famous, the out-of-the-way. Ask me about my trip to Southeast Asia sometime.

Empathy (that one can be a curse as much as a blessing I find, but at least it makes me a good listener!).

Noticing white privilege (ethnic studies minor, what?).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hard to know. I’ve probably most heard my dry sense of humor (if people understand I’m joking, ha), but I’d be interested what you notice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My pop cultural awareness is dwindling...but I used to be pretty on this stuff:

Music: TV On The Radio, Neon Indian, tUnE-yArDs, Washed Out, Joanna Newsom, Kanye, Bon Iver, Outkast, The Kinks, The Mountain Goats, Sufjan Stevens, Radiohead, Neutral Milk Hotel, Al Green, Johnny Cash, Yo La Tengo (that’s a pretty small sample, but think indie rock with some hip hop & jazz for good measure)

Books: Daytripper, Habibi, Scott Pilgrim (I like comics, and head to Mission Comics & Art a lot; the owner’s a really nice guy), You Shall Know Our Velocity, The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, Invisible Man, Franny and Zooey, Cannery Row (I used to want to be Doc Ricketts when I grew up), Slaughterhouse-Five, Raymond Chandler, The Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, The Brothers Karamazov

Movies: In the Mood for Love, Wes Anderson films, Muppets, American Splendor, Hayao Miyazaki films, Goodbye, Dragon Inn, High Fidelity, Something the Lord Made. P.s. I used to manage a movie theater.

Shows: All time favorites have probably been Homicide, Deadwood & Buffy. Community makes me laugh like nothing else. I also listen to a lot of NPR (Fresh Air, Radiolab, etc.) given I have to drive a lot for work.

Food: I’m not afraid of anything that's supposed to be good. Except maybe bananas. I love researching food blogs and chasing after unique cheap eat finds. My present favorite place to eat is probably Mission Chinese Food (when I can avoid the wait).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The best things in life aren't things. My friends & family are the only “things” I’d never really want to lose. I do appreciate diversity. And plumbing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Emotionally processing my job, my friends, and where to eat.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at a Mission bar with a crew.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have been a bridesmaid. But really, I'm honest about most everything (to a fault).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You’d like to go grab some tacos or a drink in the Mission. If exploring the city with me sounds like fun. If you like straight talk and practicality, but don’t forget to be thoughtful and enjoy the moment.