Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bengone

38 M Columbus, OH

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:19am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Other (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
First off I am not all that good at this. This making conversation with people who I can’t see face to face. So if I do not do to well it is just because I have never been good at small talk, the first two minutes of striking up a conversation and that is doubly true for on line.
More than anything I am a traveler and am always looking for the next adventure. The last one was volunteer work doing nursing in Haiti for a year. I do not leave for a week or two I leave for six months or more. I do not tell you this so that you know I will leave you or that you will have to sit there and wait for me to return. I have had that before and it is not what I want. I mention this because in all the years of traveling on my own there has been the thought that it would be better if I could do this with someone.
It is not that I am not serious about life. It is true that I can be immature and goofy when it is time for that which goes well with the pediatrics but what I do is important to me and I am very serious about some things in life, the things that I care most about.
I like strong women who can care for themselves but are know how to lean on someone from time to time. Someone who wants the company, not needs it.
What I’m doing with my life
I am reorganizing my live. I have just got back from a year working in Haiti in a Tuberculosis clinic and am trying to re-acclimate to this life.
I’m really good at
Fixing things.
Traveling in difficult places.
My work
Debating (arguing)
Cooking
The first things people usually notice about me
Not to sure. Maybe it's that I am a bit on the short side.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hmm, books. Lets see, everything from pure brain candy like Steven King, Tim Dorsey and Disk world to Middle East Politics like Baer and Ahmed Rashid. Some of my favorites are Love in the Time of Cholera, Shantaram, Papillon, Snow and The Last Convertible.

As far as music goes, I was brought up on classic rock and still can appreciate it but am more into newer alt, blues and some old jazz. In the car I have NPR on almost all the time.
The six things I could never do without
I have learned recently that there is almost nothing I can't do without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why approx. 87% of the women on this site seem to be 27 years old. Is this just the demographics of this site or is this what women think they should say?
More seriously, what will this next chapter of my life look like.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working the night shift or out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am not sure where I am headed next in life.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are a strong and independent woman with a curious mind.