Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

beninchem

28 M Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:33pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I find that I'm happiest when I'm at my silliest. So I work hard at it :)

Yep, I'm nerdy, but I'm aware of it, so I think I do a pretty good job of keeping it in check. If I'm not doing research (trying to finish up my PhD) or teaching (I lead a series of workshops geared towards learning the math and sciences in a collaborative environment), then I'm probably biking with my friends to sample some LA cuisine. Or I could be playing the occasional video game.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've decided the coolest way to describe my occupation is "Mad Scientist in Training." Really, I'm working on my PhD in chemistry at UCLA, but I thinking the other way has a slightly better ring to it. I'm planning on finding a position at a university, teaching and doing research. Basically I'm planning to go to school every morning for the rest of my life. I might be slowly transforming into Leonard Hofstadter
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Origami. I've been doing it since I was a kid.
Biking almost everywhere to offset the fact that I unfortunately drive a gas guzzler.
Chopping vegetables and then transforming them into something delicious.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Somebody once told me that when I frown it looks like I have two angry caterpillars for eyebrows. ):-\ So yeah, I don't frown any more.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Fight Club, Survivor, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Heart of Darkness, The Magicians, Lord of the Rings, Game of Thrones, Under the Banner of Heaven, The Road, Interview with the Vampire

Movies: In Bruges, The Big Lebowski, Apocalypse Now, The Royal Tenenbaums, What Dreams May Come, Citizen Kane, Brazil, The Shining, Alien, Toy Story, Lion King, WALL-E, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

I don't watch much TV anymore, so most of these are pretty dated: Bob's Burgers, Wilfred, Trailer Park Boys, Futurama, That 70's Show, Scrubs, The X-Files, Titus, Fraggle Rock.

Music (Whew, now I'm really going to date myself!): Bob Dylan, The Band, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, The Beatles, Jimi Hendrix, David Bowie, Daft Punk

Food: Probably either Indian or Italian, but really its all good. Love me some Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Intelligent conversation, my bike, a good chef's knife, wikipedia, and a nice hot cup of coffee in the morning (and the afternoon)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Pedagogy
That it feels unfair to me that 2 is a prime number.
The differences between how people express themselves through the written word and via speech.
How I should probably learn another language.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lately I've been using it to prepare for work the next morning. I teach a laboratory course on Saturdays and I like to review the procedure beforehand.
Otherwise I'd like to be nosing some fine bourbon.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I feel a bit guilty after I kill a spider, but I still keep killing them :(
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You understand the brilliance that is Trailer Park Boys. I cannot overstate this enough.
You'd rather bike somewhere than drive there.