Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Mountain View, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Feb 28
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Strictly anything
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Graduated from university
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey! I'm Ben! I'm a very social guy and love being around people. I tend to be passionate about whatever I'm into but I also try to keep a lighthearted attitude. I'm a huge nerd--especially in the areas of science, music, and philosophy. I've played piano for 20 years and play in a couple jazz combos around town. I also love being outdoors so I do a lot of backpacking, kayaking, running, cycling, swimming, astronomy, birding, geology etc.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently am a software engineer at a Palo Alto startup specializing in genomic medicine for cancer treatment. It's pretty wild. I love my job.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
jamming out to awesome music, building things, fixing things, endurance sports, and giving passionate speeches that sound really profound but don't actually mean anything. I can also make anyone laugh as long as they're a little drunk or very short on sleep.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is my smile (or so I've been told).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Primer, Memento, The Graduate, Apollo 13, The Social Network, It's a Wonderful Life, The Prestige

TV: The Wire, Breaking Bad, Futurama, Community, How I Met Your Mother, Top Gear, Star Trek, Stargate SG-1, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report

Books: Daemon, Freedom, Nexus, Snow Crash, Cryptonomicon, Ender's Game, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Martian Chronicles

Music: Gershwin, Beethoven, Mahler, Holst, The Who, The Beatles, Pink Floyd, Jack White, Ben Folds, Johnny Cash, Queen

Food: most Asian styles
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
air, water, food, shelter, friends, music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
thoughts. But it's a huge waste of time and rarely makes me feel any better so I try not to think too much.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
on my way out of town for a weekend of backpacking, at home hanging out with some fellow nerds, downtown listening to live music, watching TV, or reading a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This question is a bit of a contradiction...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel like it!