Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

benjie4747

27 M New Orleans, LA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like men
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 27
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If you're good to life, hopefully life will be good back to you. Trying to live by that motto, doing work in education and having a fun time at it.

Lived in China, California, Boston, Colorado, and now New York.

Former teacher, current nerd helping to direct software projects for schools. Making the most of the city.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I manage software projects to help schools, and get to play with lots of "devices" as a consequence.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, Rock Climbing, Negotiating prices for rickshaws attached to motorbikes (this is not a joke), Cooking (or at least I like to think so), Math (I'm a nerd), home improvement (carpentry, electrical, dry wall), and I'm told I'm good at small talk.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair. I'm a ginger, though not the creepy kind -- just the day walker variety here. Bonus points if you know what I'm talking about.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Curious Incident of a Dog at Night Time, Flannery O'Connor, Harry Potter, Tess of the D'urbervilles (Roman Polanski kind of ruined it for me though)

TV: Modern Family, The Big Bang Theory, Dexter, Golden Girls, CSI, Daily Show, 30 Rock, and of course... Strangers With Candy, got to love Amy Sedaris! Also, a bit of a closet sci-fi nerd, so I'll let you guess / ask about those ones.

Music: Mumford and Sons, Florence and the Machines, Nicki Manaj, , John Denver, K'Naan, Robyn, MGMT, Lorde, and many more... yeah, it's eclectic.

Food: Ethiopian, Mexican. I'll really eat anything. So far the strangest things have been donkey and dog hot pot (separately).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:

Good Food
Good Wine
Good Beer
Passport
A Kitchen
The people I care about
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where to live (hopefully for more than 2 years this time), social justice, and why the NSA didn't give me security clearance but offered me a job.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dinner with friends, or trying out a relaxing bar / lounge.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like Blue Grass music.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to grab a beer with me and maybe play big buck hunter.