Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

benm421

26 M Columbus, OH

My Details

Last Online
Jul 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Latin (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My name is Ben. I was born and raised in Columbus. My parents were divorced when I was 7, and I was completely raised by my mother, for whom I have a great deal of respect. I love my family and friends and would do anything under the sun for them.

One of my greatest passions is music. I love to play, listen, and compose.

I'm very spiritual. I was raised Catholic, though I don't consider myself wholly Catholic. I am often in debate with myself about what I believe, but that which I do believe, I believe very seriously. Although I am very devout, I consider religion to be a personal thing. I do not try to convert others, but I will freely explain my beliefs if asked. I also do not hold others by my belief, and I am open to trying to understand other religions/beliefs and hopefully better myself in the process.

Politically, I am conservative. However, I do not believe wholly down one political ideology. But I detest the Democratic Party.

If you want to know anything about me just ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I work full time as an Emergency Medical Technician for a private EMS company. I used to work in music as a church music director. Buuuuuut, as you musicians know: music doesn't pay the bills haha. So I transitioned into the medical field. My next step is to get my paramedic card. Who knows what will happen from there.
I’m really good at
I'm good at understanding how things work. Whether it's a device or abstract concept. I love to tear stuff apart just to see how it works (whether or not I can put it back together is a different story.)

I'm a good listener. I like to be there for friends and family whether they're looking for advice or just need a healthy rant.
The first things people usually notice about me
People most often think I'm quiet and/or shy. They don't think this after knowing me for several weeks. I'm very easy to approach (after those first couple of weeks haha). I'm extremely loyal to my friends and family.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book is definitely "Ender's Game" by Orson Scott Card. I love "The Lord of the Rings" Harry Potter books, and Issac Asimov's short fiction. Recently I've started reading "A Song of Ice and Fire" by George R.R. Martin and I love it. I think sci-fi is one of the greatest genres because it addresses issues that cannot easily be addressed in regular fiction.

I don't really have a favorite movie.

Elton John and Billy Joel are my favorite artists to listen to and play. But I also love the Beatles, the Who, the Rolling Stones, Queen, most contemporary Disney music, and some select Christian music. I also love anything by J.S. Bach, Beethoven's Piano Sonatas, EVERYTHING John Williams and several other modern day composers. I can say with certainty that I do NOT like rap.

I have no favorite food. I'll eat almost anything and I love trying new foods.
The six things I could never do without
- a book to read before bed
- a fan in my room when I go to sleep (I like the noise haha)
- my piano
- a PC (I hate Macs)
- alone time, I love spending time with others but I need me time
-Netflix
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I love thinking about musical techniques, poilitcs, philosophy, and what the next step in my life will be. I love taking walks by myself and just thinking about whatever comes to mind.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with a few close friends talking about nothing important. If I'm not with my friends then I might be playing a video game, and when all else fails I'll just read a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have been diagnosed with Panic Disorder. It has held me back in many aspects of my life, but has also made me stronger in other areas.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–32
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to know anything else about me or just want to chat. DO NOT message me if you are a high drama person. I hate drama in relationships. I am not looking for a high school relationship.