Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bennyowens

27 M Southampton, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
First thing to say is I'm not necessarily looking for a relationship or suchlike, just as much interested in talking to and meeting cool people. My friends are all busy getting married and having kids and other grown up things so a lot of our conversations tend to revolve around that kind of stuff. My pleas that their 18 month old can take care of herself so we can go out and get messy tend to go unanswered!

I struggle to summarise myself so I asked some of my friends to help. "You're an idiot", "You're tall. Like, really tall" and "You're an idiot". Great help, thanks guys. Apart from being a tall, really tall idiot, I'm a film buff who likes to exercise, particularly Brazilian jiu jitsu which I've just got back into. Also like to go to gigs and festivals, particularly rock and metal, and am a fairly avid reader.

I think a lot of this section crosses over with the next one so I guess this is where I should include a list of things I like. Everyone likes lists of things right?

- Walking home in the rain knowing there's a warm house waiting
- Meeting new groups of people and having drunken conversations
- Everything related to movies
- Making lists of things
- Wondering if I can ever love another person as much as JD and Turk love each other
- Documentaries/TED talks
- All things Batman
- Being inside on a stormy day listening to the perfect album (usually The Fountain score)
- Eating ice cream for dinner because I'm a grown up and I can do what I want
- Updating my OKC profile after a night at the pub, when I really should know better
What I’m doing with my life
Graduated from University of Chichester with a BA in English and Creative Writing. Still trying to figure out how to make use of that in the real world. My room is littered with notebooks containing half finished stories.
After going through a rough patch for a few years, related to my health and general state of being, I'm trying to turn things around and have a more positive perspective on life. I've just learnt to drive and bought my first car, so watch out when you're out on Hampshire's roads! Next thing is to find a new job that I have a passion for. I hear such things exist. Other than that, I'm enjoying life, learning about things that interest me (I'm devouring Netflix's documentary section) and trying to forget that I'm officially in my late twenties now.
I’m really good at
I will commit letter-based murder on anyone foolish enough to challenge me at Scrabble. My sneaky methods don't make me many friends but it's victory or nothing!

Also, I can recognise just about any Scrubs quote and give the episode and context. I must have been out taking a leak when they were handing out superpowers...
The first things people usually notice about me
That they've mistaken me for a tree. Or possibly a lamp post if I happen to have a torch in my mouth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
The Raw Shark Texts by Steven Hall - The best book I have ever read, and I'm currently working out a design for a tattoo based on it
Anything by Neil Gaiman, Scarlett Thomas, George R R Martin, Richard Dawkins and Philip K Dick
Also read a lot of non-fiction, mainly science or cinema related. Can't go wrong with a good graphic novel either.

Movies
I tend to go through phases of movie watching, I'm just emerging out of a 50s sci fi phase (check out Them!, one of my favourite monster movies) and diving back into my big Hitchcock boxset.
In general I have a pretty wide ranging taste, as evidenced by the hundreds of dvds lining my shelves.

TV
Almost as hard to choose as the movies. Love The Wire, Game of Thrones, Community, The West Wing, Futurama and too many others to mention. Can't beat an evening spent in the company of a good boxset

Music
I'm mainly a rock and metal fan, but I can get into just about any genre if it's creative or I can connect to it. Never really got my head round R&B though. My love of movies has bled over into a love of soundtracks too.

I'm always looking for new things to watch/read/listen to, so if you want to throw some recs my way they'll be appreciated.
The six things I could never do without
1. Exercise - I start to go a bit stir crazy if I haven't done any all week
2. MP3 Player - Music, podcasts and audiobooks are all fair game, but I need audio entertainment for when I'm working/walking/working out
3. Movies - Don't know why I'd ever be without them, but it doesn't bear thinking about
4. The internet - It's impossible to be bored when you have everything in the world, ever, in front of you
5. Puns - If you start a pun battle with me you'd best be prepared for the long haul
6. Smoothie maker - developed a bit of an obsession with kale smoothies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The perfect comeback to an argument that ended half an hour ago.
What film I know that actor from (How did I ever survive before the IMDB app?)
Will there ever be a boy born who can swim faster than a shark?
On a typical Friday night I am
Working unfortunately
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When no one's home I have been known to stamp around the house pretending to be an elephant and singing 'Prince Ali' from Aladdin.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
- You are a Nigerian prince who needs a small investment from me in order to access his fortune.
- You want to chat about movies/books/life/music/the ethics of dressing monkeys in people clothes
- You can explain to me the whole TOWIE/Made in Chelsea thing. I seriously don't get it. Like are they real people or actors or what?