Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

benrd

33 M Tempe, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like to think I have taken a different path in life, and for that I am appreciative. I like to laugh, have fun, and see what comes. I don't take myself so seriously that I can't laugh at myself, yet am ambitious and always working hard for whatever the next step is.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved to Tempe at the end of August so I am just settling in. I moved from Pittsburgh where I worked the past few years, but am originally from Denver. It's nice to be closer to home and family, and I think that I will like life in the desert.

I spent the early part of my career in the Music Business, and was blessed with not only success but a lot of great memories. However, over time I started to look for something more. I am now pursuing a different career, and that is what has brought me across the country and back.
I’m really good at
Making conversation with people I have just met. I like to think I am a good judge of character. I am a pretty good cook, and usually cook 4-5 nights a week.
The first things people usually notice about me
Depending on the weather, and what I may be wearing, you would probably notice my tattoos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Catcher in the Rye, Decameron, Chuck Klosterman books, and Donald Miller books.

Movies: I don't get out to as many movies as I would like, but I generally enjoy anything Mel Brooks, Zucker Brothers, or Christopher Guest.

Music: I listen to all kinds of music, and that is not an overstatement. Working in the music business as long as I did I was lucky enough to be exposed a lot of great music and musicians. There are only a few kinds of music I can't handle.
The six things I could never do without
Ipod, internet, coffee, friends/family, laughter, and good conversation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What happens next and where life might take me. Why I decided to go back to school for my doctorate, but also the impacts I will hopefully make on the world when I am done with it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or exploring the city on my own. Hopefully seeing some live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wear my heart on my sleeve. There isn't much I won't admit to. Feel free to ask me anything!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are fun, you have an opinion and something to say, are open to new experiences and views on the world.