Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

benwainwright

30 Bristol, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 18–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:23pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Working for Specsavers but trying to find my way into professional nerd-dom through the back door. I play for the Bristol Bisons (South West gay rugby team) and also run their website and social media. Nerdy, but not a typical nerd. I like Dr Who but probably couldn't list the actors in order. I'm a friendly guy that goes out of his way to be nice to everyone. I am a bit absent-minded but know how to handle it. I have my campy moments but am not a screamer (anymore). Smart enough to hold a conversation about most topics but open minded to enjoy other people's opinions. I'm a lapsed gym buff that is just getting (or trying to get) back into it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At present I am working full time in Specsavers (after withdrawing from a PGCE in July), but my goal is to find my way into a computer science related career. I have no formal qualifications in that area, but a shit tonne of enthusiasm and hobby related experience. Applying for a computer-science MSC (conversion course) starting in September and also a bunch of gradate schemes in that field.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a friendly, chatty person who gets on with people pretty easily. I am also really good with technology and gadgets. If there is a particular piece of software/tech that I don't yet understand, I'll pick it up faster than you can pick holes in the plot of a bad movie. I've also been working in optics since I was nineteen so I guess I'm pretty good at helping people choose glasses.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am extremely tall (six foot three) and quite socially forward. I'm also pretty clumsy and a little absent-minded. I asked a friend to answer this for me and he told me I was 'very welcoming, warm and had a good sense of humour'.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love Spy movies and was addicted to Spooks when it was on. Currently loving the new BBC drama with James Nesbitt based on the Maddie McCann affair. Love Game of Thrones (Have read the first book only and am up to date with the TV show) Also, although I am not as obsessed as some, I enjoy musical theatre and might possibly know all the words to the Rocky Horror Show and a bunch of other Broadway shows.

I haven't been doing as much reading as I used to do when I was younger in recent years, but I love the Discworld series by Terry Pratchett and the Culture series by Ian Banks (so yeah, a bit of a sci-fi leaning there). I do enjoy some classic books but not always - loved reading Jayne Ayre. Yes, I've read the entire Harry Potter series and yes I read it before I watched the movie, and no I'm not embarrassed by that.

The last three songs on my Spotify 'starred' list are: 'Wrapped Up' by Olly Murs, 'Outside' by Calvin Harris and 'One' by Ed Sheeran. I also like Adele, New Order, The Temper Trap, The Postal Service and loads of other stuff but lately I've been listening to a lot of pop.

Particularly love Moroccan food but haven't had a chance to indulge lately. Also like Thai food and ... well ... anything else really. I'm a big guy so if you put a plate of food in front of me, I will generally eat it regardless of what it is...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Total gadget nerd, so my phone, iPad and my Macbook. I also couldn't do without good company (that's four). The internet (five), and Remember The Milk - the web application that basically runs my life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next Tweet on the Bisons (rugby team) social media account. Also when my shift is ending...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sleeping (because I work in retail at the moment so work Saturdays I am more regularly a Saturday night person). Or getting distracted by Youtube/Facebook. Or maybe writing code for the Bisons website.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are bored, or like the look of me. Or you don't like the look of me.

Or just because.