Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

berkeleychick1

40 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 34–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Italian (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Some passions of mine: playing baseball with my nephew, an afternoon at the Brooklyn Botanical Gardens, hiking, traveling (in the past few years to the Indian Himalayas, Iceland, Mexico, Guatemala, Mt. Kilimanjaro, Morocco, Costa Rica, Alaska…), Thai food, swimming in the morning, my job teaching middle school English, movies (especially anything with Steve Buscemi and any Coen Bros film), This American Life, The Daily Show, gin martinis, hearing as much live music as possible, reading a good book on my couch during a thunderstorm, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, David Sedaris, learning new languages, an evening out with the girls, hazelnut and pistachio gelato, dancing with my little niece, the SF Giants, Prospect Park, Buddhist meditation, the light just before sunset.

I am adventurous, curious, and passionate
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
teaching English to middle schoolers, traveling as much as possible, particularly to Spanish speaking countries in Central and South America, though this summer it was Iceland and Spain, spending time with my friends, sister, niece and nephew, trying to learn Spanish, and I just took up guitar...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
getting a frisbee thrown at my nose accidentally (or so he says) by one of my students at the exact angle and velocity needed to create breakage. True: nose break from a frisbee thrown at me. I have talents, that's for sure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some favorite authors -- David Sedaris, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Jhumpa Lahiri, Kent Haruf, Wallace Stegner, Cormac McCarthy, Junot Diaz, Jonathan Lethem, Haruki Murakami, Milan Kundera...

Movies -- Almost Famous, The Big Lebowski, Amelie, The Godfather, Y Tu Mama Tambien, You Can Count on Me, Before Night Falls...

Food -- love spicy, so Mexican and Thai are always good, as are Indian and Vietnamese, and a good old slice of pizza will hit the spot any day...

Music -- Manu Chao, Feist, Joseph Arthur, Ryan Adams, Ben Harper, Cat Power, Jeff Buckley, Alejandro Escovedo, Ray LaMontagne, Regina Spektor, Wilco, Mumford & Sons, Of Monsters and Men, The Lumineers, etc...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(big range in importance here)
sleepovers with my niece and nephew
friends/family
outdoors
dental floss
chapstick (a vice of mine)
books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how I can spend more time outdoors...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you value passion and creativity and generosity
you like to have intellectual and interesting conversations about politics and literature and history and movies and music
you want to explore and travel and see new and exciting places
you genuinely like children
you're a good listener
you're able to admit when you're wrong (because I promise I can do the same)