Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Traveling-Doc

36 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on med school
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly), Dutch (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
After grad school I had the romantic notion that I could live my life as a beach bum, so I spent two years on the California coast—the ocean would be the last thing I saw before I closed my eyes, and my surfboard would be the first thing I’d grab when I opened them. But as much as I loved surfing, working at a bookstore got old…

So, this June, I’ll finally be finished with med school—my greatest accomplishment yet.
What I’m doing with my life
Staying active—I do yoga, boxing, and love to climb. Computer gaming. Diagnosing patients and doing everything I can to help them. Wishing I could find the time to meditate.
I’m really good at
Multiplying numbers in my head (no autographs, please).
The first things people usually notice about me
People who don’t know me think that I’m serious and straight-laced. My friends know otherwise.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Boards of Canada, Bach, Steve Reich (I’ve lately gotten into Minimalism)

Books: For Whom The Bell Tolls—though I’m constantly reading something new.

Movies: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Pulp Fiction, Alien
The six things I could never do without
Fried chicken
Pullups. In many ways, the perfect exercise.
Independent film
Autumn (I love the smell of burning leaves)
A stack of books to read
My family and friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Investments. How can one not have fun making money from money? Plus, I’ve really enjoyed learning about the markets.
On a typical Friday night I am
Taking the L to 1st Ave.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have two tattoos

…and they’re both physics equations.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You’re curious, kind, and have a healthy respect for science. You loved The Simpsons back in its glory days. You’re easygoing and open to new experiences—especially if those new experiences involve ethnic food. You think you can show me a good surf spot on the East coast. Or you just want to know more about me.