Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


42 Gainesville, FL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:03am
Relationship Type
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Has kid(s)
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My closest friends would describe me as modest, a bit introverted, grounded, and selfless…. someone who digs life in general. I appreciate humor, especially when it’s witty and dry, and just skimming the cusp of being missed. I don’t think I could have gotten this far without sarcasm, and it doesn’t take much to make me laugh. I’m not much for small talk, but when a fulfilling conversation sparks up, I embrace it. I like learning new things, so I tend to listen more often than talk. Upon meeting, I’m a bit introspective, but usssssually warm up quickly.

I’ve got a kiddo who’s ten. He’s awesome, amazing, smart, and he’s really good at f’ing with me. Lemme just say Louis CK nails parenthood. If you can't handle that I have a kiddo then swipe left. D'oh..... wrong app.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to navigate life one day at a time, soaking up the fun, and keeping things simple (see below re drama).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
… being curious, staying upright on my bike, fixing things, doing cool stuff with my yard, being a dad.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Pixies, Guided by Voices, Calexico, Pavement, Low, Built to Spill, Cat Power, Cash, The Police/Clash/Beatles/Mag. Fields/Pogues, Elliot Smith, Flogging Molly, Sigur Ros, Kronos Quartet. I occasionally read fictional books, but usually read non (I like the sciencey stuff… esp geology). I love watching movies…. will make a list eventually.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) nature
2) bikes
3) music
4) humor
5) burritos
6) coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Getting out on my bike, paddling the rivers and springs, house projects, mountains, camping, Colorado, hangin with friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
… out and about with friends, or working on projects at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love velcro shoes.

(kidding................... or am I?)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
… you’d like to go out and get a coffee/beer/wine/cocktail and have fun without any expectations. If we have a good time, great, let’s go out again. If things don’t click, we wish each other luck and go on our way.

I'm attracted to women who are intelligent, considerate, more introverted than extroverted, who’d rather be in nature than the mall, physically active, care about their health, care about the environment, and not nutzo (no drama for me please, so if you're way off kilter, please spare me and my kiddo… seriously).