Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


22 M Walton upon Thames, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:38pm
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Other, but not too serious about it
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Working on university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Persian (Fluently), Vietnamese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm down-to-earth and quite openminded, I was born and raised in New York, but moved to Maryland when I was 10.

I just finished my one year stint in Hanoi, Vietnam teaching sciences in a vietnamese private school there.

I've been described by people I know as loyal, philosophical, and very witty. I love learning about other people and reaching understanding for why people are the way they are.

I could write tons more, but i think its more fun to chat and learn about people through conversations and experiences than essays.

“The only way to make sense out of change is to plunge into it, move with it, and join the dance.”
-Alan Watts
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated last year with a Microbiology and Philosophy double degree at the University of Maryland. I'm currently living in London looking for Lab research jobs. Two summers ago, I went on an amazing research trip to the Peruvian Amazon, which really changed my outlook on life. I love reading and writing poetry, check out my blog' target='_blank'>"> to see my works. I'm definitely a deeply philosophical and spiritual person, i could talk for hours about it, and really appreciate getting lost in those conversations.

I love traveling, I've been to England, Germany, Spain, Holland, Belgium, France, Cyprus, Turkey, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Canada, Việt Nam, Philippines and Peru. I typically work during the year so I can spend my summer vacations abroad. Since my whole family lives in England, I have a British citizenship as well, I LOVE LONDON! It's one of my favorite cities in the world.I recently did a motorbike trip down the coast of Vietnam and it was so much fun!
I’m really good at
Cooking for other people! Experimenting with different flavors and crossing ethnic tastes is amazing, you can really surprise yourself with some of the flavors you produce.

Writing poetry when I'm inspired to do so (which recently hasn't been that much)

I also am very musical, I play the Violin, Clarinet, the Moon Lute (Đàn Nguyệt) and Persian Lute.
The first things people usually notice about me
The smile which is always on my face in any situation.

My wittiness I have yet to see matched (other than my older cousins who trained my wits)

My Wayfarers which I wear all day every day (they are prescription).

My intellect that allows me to hold an in depth conversation about the world we live in. I always follow the new so I attempt to stay as educated as possible about our world and national affairs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Alchemist, Harry Potter ,The Kite Runner, Song of Fire and Ice, The Picture Of Dorian Gray, Conference of the Birds, The Light Bestower, Mysteries of Mithras, 1984, Transformations of the Heart, The Heart of Darkness.

Movies: Borat, Ali G In Da House, The Dictator, Lord of the Rings, Axis of Evil Comedy Tour, An Inconvenient Truth, the James Bond Movies (especially Skyfall and Dr. No), Harry Potter, The Kite Runner, The Graduate, The Kite Runner, The Corporation, anything by Tarantino

TV Shows: House, Nova, The Office(UK and US), Brainiac, Man Vs. Wild, How Its Made, Community, Parks and Rec., Ricky Gervais Show, An Idiot Abroad, Outsourced, 30 Rock, Game of Thrones, Dexter, Heroes, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Big Bang Theory, How I Met your Mother, the list goes on and on.

Music: Muse, Allen Stone, Immortal Technique, Kings of the City, Urban Cartel, Kaiser Chiefs ,Arctic Monkeys, Bob Marley, Arash, Tiesto, Davood Azad, Beatles, Mastan Ensemble, Seeed, Lupe Fiasco, Drake, Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan. My 100GB+ itunes library is a testament to my wide taste in music

My favorite poets are Rumi, Attar, and my Uncle Javad Nourbakhsh...they all wrote Sufi Love Poetry, which is very similar stylistically to the poetry I write. I love sharing my poetry, so please ask if you would like to see some :)
The six things I could never do without
1. My brain
2. My Family
3. My Friends
4. Poetry
5. My Apartment
6. My job
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to change the world into a better place. I genuinely wish others would too. I also spend time thinking about my future plans and where my life will take me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with friends and family or having a really relaxed night watching a movie and enjoying hookah
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have an okc...I dont really keep any secrets. Ask away
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–23
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
1. You Liked my poetry on my blog.
2. You enjoy intellectual conversations as much as you enjoy nonsensical conversations.
3. Love traveling and want someone can share that passion with

Just msg me if you wanna know more! :D