Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bestoweroflight

23 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern, White, Other
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Persian (Fluently), Vietnamese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born and raised in New York and Washington DC, but am a dual American and English citizen.

I just finished a year in Hanoi, Vietnam teaching science in a vietnamese private school.

I've been described by people I know as loyal, philosophical, and very witty. I love learning about other people and have all kinds of interesting experiences with them.

I'm now living in London, applying for genetics research posts to hopefully go to grad school in the near future.

I could write tons more, but i think its more fun to chat and learn about people through conversations and experiences than essays.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated last year with a Microbiology and Philosophy double degree at the University of Maryland. Two summers ago, I went on an amazing research trip to the Peruvian Amazon, which really changed my outlook on life. I love reading and writing poetry, check out my blog www.wingsofsimorgh.blogspot.com' target='_blank'>www.wingsofsimorgh.blogspot.com">www.wingsofsimorgh.blogspot.com to see my works. I'm definitely a deeply philosophical and spiritual person, I could talk for hours about it, and I love getting lost in those conversations.

I love traveling, I've been to England, Germany, Spain, Holland, Belgium, France, Cyprus, Turkey, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Canada, Việt Nam, Philippines and Peru. I typically work during the year so I can spend my summer vacations abroad. Since my whole family lives in England, I have a British citizenship as well, I LOVE LONDON! It's one of my favorite cities in the world.I recently did a motorbike trip down the coast of Vietnam and it was remarkably beautiful ! I hope to meet someone with the same passion for the world as I have. I love travelling with others.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking for other people! Experimenting with different flavors and crossing ethnic tastes is amazing, you can really surprise yourself with some of the flavors you produce.

Writing poetry when I'm inspired to do so (which recently hasn't been that much)

I also enjoy playing and learning instruments, I play the Violin, Clarinet, the Moon Lute (Đàn Nguyệt) and Persian Lute.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm always smiling
My Glasses
My sense of humor
My love of conversation
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Alchemist, Harry Potter ,The Kite Runner, Song of Fire and Ice, The Picture Of Dorian Gray, Conference of the Birds, The Light Bestower, Mysteries of Mithras, 1984, Transformations of the Heart, The Heart of Darkness.

Movies: anything with Sasha Baron cohen, Lord of the Rings, An Inconvenient Truth, the James Bond Movies (especially Skyfall and Dr. No), Harry Potter, The Kite Runner, The Graduate, The Corporation, anything by Tarantino.

TV Shows: Nova, The Office(UK and US), Brainiac, Man Vs. Wild, How Its Made, Community, Parks and Rec., Ricky Gervais Show, An Idiot Abroad, 30 Rock, Game of Thrones, Dexter, Heroes, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Big Bang Theory, How I Met your Mother, The Wire, Vice News

Music: Muse, Allen Stone, Immortal Technique, Kings of the City, Urban Cartel, Kaiser Chiefs ,Arctic Monkeys, Bob Marley, Arash, Tiesto, Beatles, Mastan Ensemble, Seeed, Lupe Fiasco, Drake, Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan. My 100GB+ music library is a testament to my wide taste in music

My favorite poets are Rumi, Attar, and my Uncle Javad Nourbakhsh...they all wrote Sufi Love Poetry, which is very similar stylistically to the poetry I write. I love sharing my poetry, so please ask if you would like to see some :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Love
2. Family
3. Friends
4. Music
5. Passports (yes I have multiple)
6. Sufism (feel free to ask about it, I love talking about it)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to change the world into a better place. I genuinely wish others would too. I also spend time thinking about my future plans and where my life will take me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out with friends or family or having a really relaxed night watching a movie and enjoying hookah or a Cuban.

As I'm new to London, I'd love to discover more great places either with someone more experienced in London or someone else who's new here looking to make friends or potentially more :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I ate barbecued goat penis when I was invited to dinner by a Vietnamese family in Hanoi, it's extremely disrespectful to reject food so I ended up eating it... Washing it down with congealed goat's blood and tons of rice wine... Needless to say, I barely remember that night..
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–23
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1. You Liked my poetry on my blog.
2. You wanna explore London with someone else
3. Love traveling and want someone can share that passion with

Just msg me if you wanna know more! :D