Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

betacygni_132

28 Batavia, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am fairly new to the Chicago area from Minneapolis where I got my degree. I moved here to start a new job and hope to branch out and meet some new people.

I grew up in northern Minnesota in a small town. I have come to have a deep appreciation for nature. I believe that basic respect for the world and people around us is crucial.

I love winter, but winter is a lot more enjoyable outside a city than inside one. I enjoy going for walks (preferably with some trees and lakes around) and biking when my knees let me.

I love to host or attend small gatherings with friends. Always with lots of good homemade food. I like to spend my alone time playing games, cooking, and reading.

I can be a bit introverted and I know that comes across to a lot of people as disinterest, but I do open up once you get to know me. Once I open up and accept a person I am incredibly loyal. I have a pretty nerdy aspect to me, but would not say that it defines me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently received my Ph.D. in Physics from the University of Minnesota. I enjoy my job, but it can be stressful at times, and so having time to unwind is equally important to me. Currently I am involved in academic research, though I have yet to make up my mind if I want to continue down this path, or transition to work in a commercial field.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making desserts, being too modest?

Putting question marks where they don't belong?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be quiet until I get to know someone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I mostly read fantasy series and some Sci-fi, but I also enjoy the occasional historical non-fiction as well. The last book I read was "The Moon is a Harsh Mistress" by Heinlein.

My favorite shows of all time are Stargate, Top Gear (uk), Whose Line is it Anyway, and South Park (but I cannot stand Family Guy). I like sitcoms that have some intelligence to them. My favorite of late is Rev on Hulu.

For music I like classical and classic rock, though I don't listen to a lot of music.

My favorite cuisine is Indian, but I like something from just about everywhere. I like trying and making new foods. A good restaurant is great, but even better is to get together with friends and cook something.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Friends/Family
2. Humor
3. My computer
4. Work
5. Books
6. Nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life.
What makes the world and everything in it work.
What do I want to cook next.
I think about a lot of things ...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working, at home relaxing, hanging out with friends. (Usually not at the same time...)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I always wear socks.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I am looking for something real and lasting, and that takes time. If you made it this far and see anything to build upon send a message.