Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bettrtogethr

63 M Mission Viejo, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:19pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm looking to build an inspiring, life-long partnership and home life with a very special woman.
I'm mellow, friendly, considerate, optimistic. I appreciate simplicity and tranquility; contentment over thrills/frills; no glitz, glamour, games. I'm grateful, not materialistic. Responsible, financially and otherwise. Informal in dress, food, approach to life. "City sensibilities," but love a cabin-by-the-lake lifestyle. I love exploring and interacting, long walks with you, fortuitous discoveries, travel, reading, plays, movies, expanding horizons.
I was a professor for a decade and government administrator for over two. Lived in many places, had many careers-within-careers.
Widowed after a wondrous 13-year marriage. An earlier 20-year marriage ended in divorce, her choice.
What I’m doing with my life
Searching for a singular woman. Otherwise, enjoying retirement's freedom after decades being on call.
I’m really good at
Doing what's necessary. Doing what's right. Standing by loved ones.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm 5'6". I cracked up my retirement party by concluding, "I was 6'2 with flowing blond hair and looked like Robert Redford when I started. I had to get out now, before things got any worse!"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
--Reading: newspapers, serious magazines (WSJ, Business Week, Economist, etc.), trade info.
--I love well-acted, finely crafted plays, films and TV. Tend towards comedies and positive material. Prefer to watch classics at home over "which one's least worst" cineplex releases.
--I ran classical, jazz, hot hits, oldies, classic rock, country and news/talk radio stations. Former NPR addict.
--I cook and eat plainly, middling-healthy. Typical: chicken, turkey, salads. Crave pasta, pizza, potatoes. New restaurants=OK; informal=better; favorite places=beckon; cooking together=best.
The six things I could never do without
You, you, you, you, you and, er, you. NOTHING is more important than our loved ones. How many items have others listed that didn't exist 20 years ago or won't be around in 20 years? Will their lives really be diminished those things go away?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finding someone: Happy. Sweet. Warm. Nuturing. Intimate. Honest. Responsible.. Committed. Patient. Flexible. Fun.
Someone who covets mutual affection, devotion, loving, togetherness; wants "we/us." Welcomes the same in return.
On a typical Friday night I am
At or near home with my small dog. His English is limited, but he's pushing me to find someone who'd add a lot of love to the family. I'm not sure if he wants me to be his wing man or he wants to be mine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Can't dance. Lack grace trying. But would to put in the effort with a patient teacher.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 57–68
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
--you believe in 'til death do us part/happily ever after
--you're intrigued by someone who's actually been there