Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

betweenthings

26 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Jun 20
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am [a/an]:
activist
community builder
feminist
transmasculine/genderqueer
pansexual/sexually fluid
nerd
vegetarian
beer connoisseur
That:
can be too serious sometimes, but loves to smile and laugh
is excited about life everyday
has a passion for racial and economic justice
loves fashion
listens to NPR
enjoys a good cuddler
strives to make the world a more egalitarian place
What I’m doing with my life
I get to build community and organize with working queer people and our allies everyday - I love my job.

Winter goal: Learn to knit all of the things!

I love cooking but I don't do it nearly enough. I am also starting to teach myself about photography. My goal is to be able to use my own images in my design work.
I’m really good at
Building community.
Making people laugh.
Graphic Design.
Cooking and baking.
Having an open heart and mind.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh... it is kind of intense.
My passion for social justice.
My blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books, books, books - I love them!
I love gender/queer theory and philosophy.
The book cunt by Inga Muscio blew my baby, feminist mind when I was about 19 - so there is a special place in my heart (ahem - bookshelf) for it. I love anything by bell hooks - she is incredible.

Some Favorites:
Pedagogy of the Oppressed, Paulo Freire
Sexual Politics, Sexual Communities, John D'Emilio
Gender Outlaw, Kate Bornstein
Transgender Warriors, Leslie Feinberg
Bodies That Matter, Judith Butler

music:
My current top plays are - scissor sisters, rhihanna, calvin harris, robyn, britney spears, beyonce, and azealia banks

Movies:
Waking Life. My Fair Lady. High Society. The Weather Underground. High Art. Motorcycle Diaries. The Science of Sleep. Shortbus. Hedwig and the Angry Inch.

foodz:
I would eat panang tofu every. single. day. if I could
The six things I could never do without
friends, books (lots of them), notebooks, pens, coffee, and...well
those are the main ones. perhaps my computer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What we can make of our world.
The intersections of race, class, gender, sexual orientation, etc.
What I will be like when I am 60.
Globalization.
How people in my life have impacted me.
What I would be like if I grew up in different circumstances (culture, geographical location, class, race, etc.)
Political organizing.
Youth empowerment.
"...did I lock my door when I left home."
On a typical Friday night I am
Either hanging with my D.C. friend-family or snuggled up in my bed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a bold sock enthusiast. true story.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Revised "looking for": exciting humans who like trans bois

If you share any of the values I listed above and/or can teach me new things!
If you are interested in getting to know me. : )

I am also trying to make friends with more trans and genderqueer people in DC. So, if that is you then you should message me and we should start hanging out!