Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Maurice_Escargot

26 M Atlanta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Greek (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm from an island off the Georgia coast, went to college in Atlanta, graduated with a degree in philosophy and classics, left the city for a while, and moved back for grad school. I play a few instruments (none particularly well), enjoy goofing around, and make bad jokes. One of my favorite things to do is poke around at record stores and used book shops looking for something interesting. I live near the Beltline, so I wind up walking up and down the trail a good bit.

I try to find out when I meet people if they like The Beatles or Rolling Stones more because it's an important distinction that says a lot about a person.

+1 if you get my username's stupid reference.
What I’m doing with my life
Studying for a master's degree in public policy at GSU. Trying to leverage that into becoming a Platonic philosopher king. Also researching my backup plan of selling bodily fluids. Plasma = $$$.

My goal in life is to become a gorillionaire. I don't exactly know how to accomplish this or what it means, but I'm pretty sure it will all start falling into place once I get my first gorilla.
I’m really good at
Drinking while wearing a blazer, remembering/answering trivia, getting in long discussions about which random actor played a supporting role in a movie, translating ancient Greek (not really), sleeping in late, bullshitting about things I know nothing about, reaching high and far away objects that are outside the grasp of a normal man, being impeccably dressed, avoiding haircuts, and probably other things.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm very tall and look to be from Scandinavia. Oddly enough, I tend to not get along too well with Scandinavians because I talk shit about IKEA and accuse them of believing in elves.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Cat's Cradle, Slaughterhouse-Five, Lolita, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?, Journey to the End of the Night, The Hero with a Thousand Faces

Movies: Confessions of a Dangerous Mind, Being John Malkovich, Barton Fink, Bad Lieutenant: Port of Call New Orleans, Grizzly Man, Dirty Rotten Soundrels, The Jerk

Shows: Archer, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Trailer Park Boys, Squidbillies (because it's a documentary about Georgia), Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Rick and Morty, Futurama, late night Mexican boxing.

Music: Ariel Pink, Bruce Springsteen, the Pixies, Roxy Music, the Band, Daft Punk, LCD Soundsystem, Animal Collective, the Black Keys, the Talking Heads

Food: Som tam, hollandaise sauce, raw oysters, broccoli, nicoise salad, guacamole, raw tuna, creme brulee, hash browns, berries, cantaloupe, burritos
The six things I could never do without
1. Vinyl records
2. Books
3. Art
4. Glasses - Rx and sun
5. Taco Bell
6. Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Government, economic and political stuff because that's what I'm studying. What the cumulative effects of head trauma from being too damn tall and bumping into stuff will be by the time I'm old.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with some friends, having a few drinks, maybe going to movie or a concert. I live pretty close to Blind Willie's, so I wind up there a decent amount if I don't have anything really happening. If it's been a busy week, then I might just be at home either watching Netflix or reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like instant coffee (Folgers crystals) more than real coffee and I am very addicted to it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like spending Sunday afternoons in bed doing the NYT crossword puzzle.