Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Sep 20
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
English (Fluently), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My favorite thing in the world is discovering an intriguing, largely-forgotten book but close seconds include bad puns, biking through congested traffic, a really good cup of coffee & the feel of a kitchen when a big meal is being prepared.

I like working with my hands and problem-solving. Building things with wood and cooking large meals for small groups of people.

Books occupy the core of my life - I care about them more than most things; frequently I geek out over them & sometimes I can be a snob (gracefully, I hope). I am a bookseller at an awesome bookshop and I am okay with how succinctly this statement summarizes my days.

Generally I find it hard to be as eloquent as I prefer, but I like to think these apply:

"On the quiet side. Somewhat peculiar. A good companion, in a weird sort of way." (Calvin, on Hobbes)

"I have a great weakness for these dry, reserved characters who once or twice an evening come out with a vivid, penetrating remark that shows that there is a volcanic core smoldering away at high pressure underneath." (John Collier)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm doing things I enjoy on a daily basis - reading, cooking, biking, exploring, building - and working hard to keep it that way. Striving to expand my surrogate family and make a Home while maintaining a changeable lifestyle, if this is indeed possible.

My goals include continuing to genuinely enjoy my everyday routine, enmeshing myself further in my community, pedaling more, building more cool things, climbing more staircases, making just a little more money without compromising my happiness & forgetting what Mother said about talking to strangers.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Pretending I'm a really good cook
- Laughing at inopportune moments
- Accidentally flirting with girls
- Noticing insignificant details
- Finding significance in the seemingly insignificant
- Avoiding awkwardness during silence
- Sarcasm
- Telling stories that go nowhere
- Coming up with that-book-you-can't-remember
- Hugs
- Making lists
- Forgetting names
- Remembering where you've left something
- Planning things out in my head
- Fighting the urge to turn lists into acrostic poems
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Eyes? Staring off into space is my personal national pastime. Generally I'm caught inspecting my surroundings, making Hm-ing sounds and muttering to myself. Hopefully you find that attractive.

& probably my hair? It's usually in some weird shape.

also, my mum says I have a very distinctive walk.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
for example: Stoner, Jonathan Strange, Ride a Cockhorse, Life: A User's Manual, 2666, Maniac Magee, Gentrification of the Mind. (slow personal novels, intricate dry fantasies, absurd rollicking madness, strict labyrinthine puzzles, expansive frightening sagas, myth-making tales, critical queer histories)

generally: Kung-Fu movies, Magical Realism, alt-Musicals, queer stuff.

lately: Ariel Pink, Screaming Females. Parquet Courts, Neko Case, Hercules, Stereolab, Tame Impala, Devendra, B52's, Bowie, St. Vincent, Tennis, Blood Orange, Perfume Genius, Brian Eno

Of necessity I will eat almost anyThing as long as those Things don't contain seafood. But mostly I eat a lot of veggies & pasta & bread &c.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my House - being, my housemates & friends who make up a surrogate family away from the Homeland.

Bicycle - how would I get anywhere? these boots were not made for walking they were made for pedaling.

my Work - I need to have something to do, if I take too long a vacation I start to experience withdrawal symptoms for lack of purpose.

Books - otherwise where would I escape to? what would I talk about?

Power tools - there's just so many things you can do with them!

Over-active imagination - there are just so many things waiting to be pondered & it's good to know my brian is up to the challenge.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What-ifs and minute details. The book I've just finished. The book I haven't started yet. Dreams. Realities. The nature of happiness.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Please select any combination of the key words in this profile; mix and match to make your very own rendition of "Typical Friday Night"
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still haven't gotten the hang of eating 3 square meals a day. Sometimes I'm lucky if I remember to manifest 1.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are more extroverted than me, appreciate books, maintain a certain momentum, like to make plans, don't require constant contact, respect a bit of quiet, are currently content (or better) w/r/t your Life, smile easily.

Or, because you think we might like each other anyway.