Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bicicleta65

49 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:44am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Others have described me as "low maintenance", although I've been advised not to mention that detail....hopefully you're the kind of guy who would find this detail amusing, rather than a prerequisite. In any case, I'm a Type-B laid back kind of person.

If I'm around water (frozen or liquid), I'm likely playing in it. I love to be out on my cross country skis and am one of the few Chicagoans who has been thrilled with this winter. On more temperate days, I'm happily on my bike, swimming (preferably in open water) or messing around in the yard. Hmmm...this all makes me sounds like I'm in better shape than I really am. It's a work in progress.

I can just as easily spend my time curled up in front of the fire with a good book, my knitting or watching TV (but it would be much better to curl up with a good man).

Getting all dressed up is really not my thing, so I won't make any references to a little black dress, like many of the profiles here. Likewise, even though I don't know you, I can guarantee that you are more attractive to me in a flannel shirt or turtleneck rather than a tuxedo.
What I’m doing with my life
Taking detours and making lemonade. Long story short, was laid off during the economic mess and turned my fiber arts hobby into a small business. The layoff coincided with my both my parent's illnesses, so this was the best option to give me the time to take care of them.

I've been fortunate to win a few awards for my work and to have several of my designs published. I enjoy what I do, but miss the other life working in the non profit field. It's probably the old Peace Corps volunteer in me, but I need to feel like I'm working for a greater good.
I’m really good at
Apparently I'm really good at convincing men that they were better off with the woman they just left. It's a talent I'd rather not have...

Singing at the top of my lungs while driving. Don't worry--it's the only time I sing and only when alone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't have cable, so pop culture references usually go over my head. Was tempted to get it once, but then during a business trip I found myself watching Meerkat Manor until 2:45 am and realized that it would not be a good thing.

The radio dial usually toggles between XRT and BEZ, although I recently discovered WLS FM, which partially explains the singing in the car thing.

As far as food, I'm adventurous, but avoid spicy at all costs. Despite all the international travel I've done, I haven't developed a tolerance for hot. For restaurants, I'm much happier in a small neighborhood place that reflects the enthnicity of the area, than I would be at a fancy 5 star place. I try to eat healthily, but don't make a religion out of it.
The six things I could never do without
coffee and sleep, although not simultaneously...family and friends, peace and quiet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the temperature of Lake Michigan-I'm training for a couple of 5k swims
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably working on a project or reading, thinking that I need to get out more...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I'm so accustomed to being solo that I wonder if being part of a couple is in the cards. Don't worry, it doesn't mean I'm cynical or pessimistic, just realistic. Or a pragmatic idealist, perhaps?
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 44–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you are still reading this, I guess. Bonus points for having pets--especially dogs!