Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bicyclethief999

32 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:17pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
RAD!

I'm a sweet, quirky girl who likes to stay active and learn new
things. I ride my bike because I like the feeling of
freedom and the fresh air. I like being silly and spontaneous and
at the same time, I'm down-to-earth and well grounded.
It is important to me to be mindfully engaged in life
and I'm exploring new ways of doing that.

I'm looking for friendship and intimacy (the emotional, mutually supportive kind (not sex)) with other people who are
excited about enjoying life and value honesty and authenticity.
What I’m doing with my life
getting better at building with Legos. Trying to be less of an ass-hole and discovering in the process that I am, in fact, more of an ass-hole than I ever dreamed possible. Throwing my arms in the air and going, "what the fuck now?!" Hoping to make friends, despite being such an a-hole.
keeping it real.
I’m really good at
relating to small children.
riding my bike around, 'dancing', laughing, reading, thinking, enjoying nature, physical affection,
Not worrying about being 'really good' at shit.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm the tall red-head with the sparkly boots and the smiling eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I would love to talk to you about what books are inspiring you and why you like the music you do and I'll do the same. I just don't want to make the extensive list....

Books: Even Cowgirls Get The Blues, Still Life With Woodpecker (Tom Robbins). Non Violent Communication (Marshall Rosenberg). Being and Time (Heidegger)...

Movies: Harold and Maude. But I'm a Cheerleader. Beasts of the Southern Wild.

TV: I don't watch TV and I also have a "no series rule" for Netflix and the like. So, no, I won't understand references about any of the popular tv shows you might be caught up in.
*rules schmules: I switch off between Louie and Adventure Time when my daily life isn't affording me enough laughter. I made it through all of Avatar the Last Air Bender and would do it again in a heart beat.

Music: Kathleen Hannah! Men, that electro stuff, that bassy stuff, that stuff from the 80's and the 90's... that goth stuff, that metal stuff, that punk shit, Thom York, Trent Reznor, Tori Amos, The Trucks, David Byrne, The Blow, Saul Williams..... etc. etc. etc. I hate making lists, let's listen to music.

Food: I eat it. eating the dead animals makes me sad. Sometimes I eat the dead animals. cognitive dissonance ensues.
The six things I could never do without
I over-thought this question way too much (yup, I do that). "six things I could never do without" 'do' what without? Is it to imply that I could not or would not want to go on living without these six 'things?' And "things", now that's even more ambiguous, and furthermore I strive for non-attachment toward 'things' so I certainly don't want to make a list of six of them I couldn't 'do' without.... sigh...
And then I remembered that the whole point of this essay is to allow people to get to know a little more about me and that it's a strategy for expressing some aspects of my life that are really special and important to me; or that I'm ga-ga crazy about. So, if you're still reading, here's my list:
1.
2. My brother (not a thing)
3. My functional body and brain (not things)
4. Other people to learn and love and live with (not things)
5.
6. A bicycle

(Currently accepting applications for spaces 1 and 5)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to best spend my time so that I feel at least somewhat balanced and fulfilled as an individual as well as a part of society. Where and how to be involved in my community. Crushes. Child rearing; and what the hell happened to the village? (I'm a nanny currently, and aspiring School Psychologist, Maybe) Whatever it is I just read. My most recent conversations.
On a typical Friday night I am
Is it summer yet?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Love is the ultimate outlaw
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 25–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
especially if you're a girl looking for new gal pals. You are fun-loving. You want to share and want to learn. You want to build Legos with me. You want to ride bikes and go for hikes. You're kind, honest, creative, and active. You're not afraid of feelings.