Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bigfrog66

42 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:54am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Hindi (Poorly), Turkish (Poorly), Arabic (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've never been comfortable writing about myself, always unsure how to accurately portray myself in words without portraying myself as an egoist or narcissist. Im much better at selling myself in person than in writing. With that being said I'm a pretty eclectic but down to earth person, definitely hippy but not dippy. I like being physically active and spending time in the outdoors. It would be wonderful to find someone who enjoys similar passions in life such as backpacking in the sierras and independent international travel. Cycling, going to museums, art galleries, seeing plays and live music, maybe even trying rock climbing! A bonus would be an interest in archaeology. I love reading about and exploring sites of historical interest and even after having been to the pyramids of Egypt, Angkor Wat, and Pompeii, i can be utterly entranced by a pile of rocks with a story behind it. I also enjoy practicing yoga. A couple decades as a runner has left my knees and ankles a bit worn but has made the rest of me extremely flexible. The Ashtanga Vinyasa and Bikram series are my favorites! Lastly, I do have a creative side, i used to play the sitar and compose music but haven't done much of either lately.

Random addendum... I grew up in the Midwest but have lived in the Bay Area since 2000. The whole concept of watching professional sports eludes me and i would probably prefer to be tied up and have my toes slowly gnawed off by marmots than be forced to watch something like the Super Bowl. So if you want to know where exactly I have hidden the Secret Plans or what not, you know what to do, no need to blow up a planet or anything. While i do have a few select toys I am not a materialistic individual and prefer to spend my money on experiences rather than physical possessions and i absolutely abhor physical and/or public displays of wealth. I guess I'm an amateur photographer meaning i enjoy taking photos of the places i travel, getting artsy with the photo in non-Photoshop ways, and sharing with my family and friends. I work in IT and can fix your computer.

Fun facts!
I turned 13 on Friday the 13th.
I can read Devanagari and topo maps.
I can cook or at least competently follow directions to a tasty conclusion.
If faced with the choice of being chased by a pack of monkeys, a flock of wild boars, or a monsoon of cats I would definitely choose the monsoon of cats!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just returned to the Bay Area after spending a year and a half traveling overseas. I spent seven months making my way westward from Indonesia to Myanmar followed by six months in India extensively studying yoga (ashtanga vinyasa!) and sitar. After India i spent three months floating around Turkey exploring the eastern half of the Roman empire where I backpacked the 300 mile St. Paul Trail and hiked the valleys of Cappadocia. I spent a week exploring Rome and the Vesuvius areas of Italy before heading back to the states where I stayed a couple of months in Wasilla, Alaska with my sister who just gave me my first niece. Currently I'm spending a few weeks backpacking in the Sierras before I start looking for a job.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
pretty much anything I put my mind to but here are a few things I excel at: not getting lost, eating spicy food, problem solving, scrambling up mountains with a full pack, navigating through foreign countries, learning new things, laughing, making you laugh, playing sitar, telling stories, listening to stories, rassling with cats.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm part gibbon. Just kidding, I made that up. I don't know about first things but here are some things people have noticed about me through the ages: Im hard working, loyal, honest (every word on this profile is true unless otherwise stated), funny, creative, curious, humble, and definitely not the tallest tree in the forest. I've been compared to mountain goats when climbing scree covered mountain slopes, and that I look younger than what is written on my drivers license. A friend recently said I was a genius, but while I know I'm kinda smart I think she's pushing it a bit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot of non-fiction. I like to know how things became the way they are so I read a lot of history and current events as well as a little anthropology. Recent fiction favorites include Blood Meridian and Game of Thrones. I don't watch tv but movies I enjoy include quirky dramas a la Wes Anderson and Coen Brothers, the fantastical anime of Miyazaki, non-geeky sci-fi like Solaris and The Road, anything by Kubrick or Kurosawa. When it comes down to it I can enjoy any genre as long as it has a good director and script. Ok I admit I do have a soft spot for competent zombie flicks like The Walking Dead/28 Days Later and I did watch Game of Thrones until I read the books and Twin Peaks is still freaking Twin Peaks. My taste in music is crazy eclectic... in the past few years Ive bounced around from being totally into 60s-70s Bollywood to late 50s/early 60s modal jazz (Miles/St. John Coltrane) to heavy funk and soul (Bootsy, James Brown, Parliament), the classical musics of Asia and the middle East to modern electronica to impressionist and Romantic symphonic... Mulatu Atstatke, Fela Kuti, Beck, Korsakov, Debussy, Chopin, Hariprasad Chaurasia... Ahhhh, foood! I love my "ethnic" food: Indian, middle-eastern, Thai, Turkish, Ethiopian, Vietnamese, as well as the ubiquitous pizza! (I believe in a world where there is a place for both American and traditional Napoli pizzas).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A good pair of shoes, coffee, hot sauces from all over the world, backpack for travelling, an interesting book, and last but not least that impenetrable bastion against any successful attempt at veganism, Vitamin Cheese! I can take or leave all those tiny electronic gadgets everybody seems to be obsessed with these days. Same with the big ones... I get enough of them at work!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why things are the way they are, the cause and effect of world events.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... is there a typical Friday night? Sometimes Im in, sometimes Im out... sometimes Im in the Sierras backpacking, sometimes Im going to art shows or seeing live music... anything between classical and jazz to heavy rock and funk. I can do the bar thing with the right people but its not something I do regularly.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Take your pick:
- I enjoy looking at okcupid profile pics of cute girls carrying oversize backpacks in mountainous settings. It's almost the equivalent of cleavage pics.
- I hate musicals. Ok, this isn't actually private as I could probably compose my own musical proclaiming my disdain of musicals and be more than willing to sing it publicly in Bart, on top of city hall, or while skipping down Market street arm in arm with Frank Chu supported by a chorus of singing and dancing pigeons.
- The question about masturbation made me blush.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're drunk and lonely. No, just kidding! If you have a passion for the outdoors, are curious about the world, have a caffeine adiction, don't treat television as if it were a prominent family member, not overly materialistic, and you are looking for a man with a sense of adventure, humor, creativity and a naturally occurring minimal amount of chest hair.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!