Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bigfrog66

42 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 26–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Hindi (Poorly), Turkish (Poorly), Arabic (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I really hate writing about myself, im always unsure how to accurately portray myself in words without portraying myself as an egoist or narcissist (which im not). I'm a pretty eclectic but down to earth person. I like being physically active and spending time in the outdoors. Currently my main passions in life are backpacking (the walking kind) and international travel. I also have a creative side, i used to play the sitar and compose music but haven't done much of that lately. I grew up in the Midwest but have lived in the Bay Area since 2000. I work in IT.

Fun facts!
I turned 13 on Friday the 13th
In college I had the guitar part to Inna-gadda-davida stuck in my head for an entire year!
If given the choice to be chased by a pack of monkeys, wild boars, or cats I would definitely choose cats!
A very famous person attended one of my birthday parties! (OK she wasn't famous until a couple years after the party)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just returned to the Bay Area after spending a year and a half traveling overseas. I spent seven months making my way westward from Indonesia to Myanmar followed by six months in India extensively studying yoga (ashtanga vinyasa!) and sitar. After India i spent three months floating around Turkey exploring the eastern half of the Roman empire where I backpacked the 300 mile St. Paul Trail and hiked the valleys of Cappadocia. Upon completion of the St. Paul Trail i was surprised to see that i had a "six pack" but it's since been covered by a layer of fat thanks primarily to Turkish sweets. I spent a week exploring Rome and the Vesuvius areas of Italy before heading back to the states where I stayed a couple of months in Wasilla, Alaska with my sister who just gave me my first niece. Currently I'm spending a few weeks backpacking in the Sierras before I start looking for a job.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
pretty much anything I put my mind to but here are a few things I excel at: not getting lost, eating spicy food, working when I have to, learning new things, laughing, rassling with cats.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
While I don't think it's the first things people notice about me but people generally notice that I'm younger as well as taller than what is written on my drivers license.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot of non-fiction... I like to know how things became the way the are so I read a lot of history and some politics as well as a little anthropology. My taste in movies these past couple years has been pretty pedestrian... escapist fare mostly... but I tend to like independent or international film the best. My taste in music is crazy eclectic... in the past few years Ive bounced around from being totally into 60s-70s Bollywood to early 60s John Coltrane to heavy funk and soul to modern electronica to impressionist and Romantic classical... Ahhhh, foood! I love my "ethnic" food: Indian, middle-eastern, Thai, Turkish, Ethiopian, Vietnamese, as well as the ubiquitous pizza!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A good pair of shoes, coffee, hot sauces from all over the world, backpack for travelling, an interesting book, and last but not least vitamin cheese! I can take or leave all those tiny electronic gadgets everybody seems to be obsessed with these days. Same with the big ones... I get enough of them at work!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why things are the way they are, the cause and effect of world events.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... is there a typical Friday night? Sometimes Im in, sometimes Im out... sometimes Im in the Sierras backpacking, sometimes Im going to art shows or seeing live music... anything between classical and jazz to heavy rock and funk. I can do the bar thing with the right people but its not something I do regularly. Im definately not at the movies because Im deathly allergic to hoodies and teenagers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The question about masturbation made me blush.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're drunk and lonely. No, just kidding! If you have a passion for the outdoors, are curious about the world, have a caffeine adiction, don't treat television as if it were a prominent family member, and you are looking for a man with a sense of adventure, humor, creativity and a naturally occurring minimal amount of chest hair.