Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bigguy91351

68 Canyon Country, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 55–74
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:33pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Status
Married
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Please give me the consideration of reading this first section all the way through before you pass judgement, because my situation is rather unusual and may not be what it first appears to be.
I have a spouse who has medical issues that preclude intimacy. Numerous surgeries including 2 artificial knees, 2 titanium plates in her neck (C4,5,6), an apparatus in her lower back (L4,5,6), Rotator Cuff surgery, several surgeries to relieve a hematoma from her hip to her knee as a result of a fall. After the last lumbar surgery, she lost all interest in intimacy. And, frequently, she is unable to leave the house and cannot sit for long periods. But she understands my need for same and she approves of my attempt to find someone to spend some time with. So, I'm looking for a relationship with a woman who does not need marriage, or a full-time partner. Not just for sex, but a true FWB. Someone to go out with. Movies, live performance, dining, car rides, museums, and a roll in the hay. But I must stress that I am very married and I am not looking for a replacement. That said, I am very intelligent, a bit of a geek, witty and even tempered. Enjoy arts, sciences, film, books, music, food, nature, travel, museums. Easy company. Honest, tolerant, communicative, independent, sensitive, responsible, generous. Boy scout except in the bedroom (I've been told that I'm a patient, attentive and skilled lover.) Like to talk, discuss ideas. Self-assured. Can show emotion when the situation warrants it. Offbeat, sometimes dark sense of humor. Love Mammoth in the summer. Collect books, videos, CD's. Been to China (Beijing, Xian, Shanghai, Guilin, Hong Kong), London, Victoria, Vancouver, TJ, Mazatlan, Guadalajara, most of U.S. Cruised to Alaska twice, Hawaii three times, Mexican Riviera, Panama Canal. Polite to everyone. A bit adventurous but not a daredevil. Non-volatile. No heavy baggage. Not good with kids, horses, motorcycles, car races, line dancing, country music, rock climbing, bars, hillbillies, wrestling. Passionate; love kissing, hugging, spooning, fondling, etc. Also, please keep in mind when you are viewing my answers to the questionnaire ("The Two Of Us"), that my responses are based upon my current status and not what I would necessarily answer if I were single. Also, as a male, I have answered several questions from a male perspective.
I have had 2 long-term relationships over the last 3 years. Both were ladies I met on OKC. And, I'm proud to say that I'm still friends with both of them. Since I can't and won't be anything more than a friend, both ladies eventually found what they were looking for and moved on. I'm glad that I could be there for them when they needed someone and I'm glad that they finally found a more suitable partner. Perhaps I can do the same for you!
And, finally, I don't photograph well. I'm really not sad, forlorn, grumpy, etc. Everyone who has seen it and me, agree.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been retired for 4 years. I was a computer consultant before I retired. Although self-educated, I rose to the pinnacle of my field and wrote numerous articles in the trade journals of my specialty (database design and programming.) I spend a lot of time renovating the house, tying up loose ends from my working life, reading.
I'm currently writing a travel guide.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Computer stuff, online research, non-fiction writing, getting massages, kissing, puns (gawd!), giving bad advice, allergic reactions, breaking things, underestimating, curing hiccups, Heimlich Maneuver, floating, humor, Jeopardy, spelling, Geography, hard science.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You tell ME!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Opening night at Grauman's or the Cinerama Dome. Musso and Frank's at the counter. From simple diners to exclusive restaurants, I like them all. Love to read (science, classics, sci-fi.) Music - most classical, Moody Blues, Who, Pink Floyd, Fleetwood Mac, Queen, Beatles (who doesn't?) Bill Maher, NCIS, CSI, Nova, Frontline, Jeopardy, Big Bang Theory. Movie nut - Love the classics and a well made current film. Don't like horror.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Indoor plumbing (thank you Thomas Crapper),
Air conditioning (thank you Dave Lennox),
Friends and partners (and sex with partners),
Scientific American (I've read every issue since I was 13),
A nice car,
The mountains and the natural world.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The meaning of life (or lack thereof), the interactions between the electron and the photon, why things are the way they are and not some other way (Professor Julius Sumner Miller), intimacy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home, watching TV, reading or working on my book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm not willing to admit anything truly private here, but
most of your questions will be answered by reading my questionnaire. If you still have questions, fire away.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've read my profile and are still interested (duh!)