Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

biglovabledogs

49 M Gum Spring, VA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My adult kids describe me as somewhere between a dedicated dad, absent minded professor and complete goofball.

I grew up a country boy who enjoys the outdoors, hunting, fishing, playing all types of team sports. In high school I was captain of my soccer team and a lineman on the football team.

I am a computer, math and physics geek. I taught honors computer science before I graduated high school. I won the science fair in high school by building a fully operational model hovercraft from scratch design. I was voted "most likely to be designing space shuttles" by my graduating class. I graduated a top 25 engineering school and later got my Masters degree in software engineering.

On matters of the heart, I have strong relationships with my teenage son and two adult daughters and my parents. I am very romantic and can devote my whole life and sole to a woman who has a good sense of humor and doesn't place the weight of the world on every romantic moment. Keep in mind "absent minded professor". And I have special love for big animals, especially big dogs and horses.

On the relationship front I have been divorced for four years. I have spent those four years raising my teenage daughters and rebuilding my life. Divorce is hell, I don't recommend it.

I believe love is important and listening is even more important. I honestly believe that two people can build an everlasting loving relationship if they truly make the time to deeply listen and understand their partners feelings and perspective. I believe that quality long lasting loving relationships are built on the foundation of friendship first. And for those that follow the "Love Languages" I am a "Words of Affirmation" and "Physical Contact" person.

Politically, I am a free thinker and I chose to vote for the best candidate usually measured by demonstrated intelligence and the ability to lead people. I have mostly voted Republican, but I have also voted Democrat and Independent at different times. I will get along better someone with who is more conservative,especially with finances.

From a spiritual perspective, I am an open minded Christian. I live christian values and at the same time I have the heart of a scientist who seeks the truth. I believe that there is a strong possibility that we created God to fill a social void from the fear of the unknown and the unexplainable and that after about 280,000 years and many iterations, we finally defined God in such abstraction that we can't prove ourselves wrong, With that said Jesus Christ and the church do a great deal of good for our world and because of that i choose to be part of it.
What I’m doing with my life
Romantically, am I looking for a life partner who i can love and they can love me in return. I looking to someone where we just click all levels and that at times we laugh so long and hard that our sides hurt because can both look at ourselves and the world for what we really are and together we are OK being who we are in a own skin.

Career wise I am running a business intelligence software engineering operation for a Fortune 100 bank. I am currently considering going back into Big 5 in management consulting to start a decision sciences franchise practice serving rising fortune 500 companies. I am currently working on a stock market decision engine that has already shown some success.

Longer term, I am considering being an aircraft mechanic and gunsmith as a combined retirement career and I have flights of fantasy about returning to school to get my PhD in engineering with a specialty in artificial intelligence and decision systems and about learning Mandarin Chinese.
I’m really good at
I am good with animals and animal training, especially working dogs and horses. I tend to be good with kids because I focus on the fun and letting them discover themselves. I am really good at nicknaming the pets which drives the kids nuts.:)

I am mechanically inclined. I can fix, design and build almost anything. I am a small craft pilot. I tend to be good at team sports, especially soccer. I am competitive in the several shooting sports and I am a proficient hunter. I have background in marital arts that includes uechi ryu, tae kwon doe and judo.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have had people compliment me on my listening skills and my ability to get along with people from all walks of life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Entertainment wise, I enjoy most forms of music. with a bent towards country, classic rock and classical. I enjoy museums and theater, especially Shakespeare and Greek tragedies. I enjoy quiet meaningful conversation and fine dinning. I love good strategy games, especially chess, family board games and cards with close friends. I enjoy action, science fiction and fantasy movies. I am equally comfortable inviting a few friends over to watch a European soccer match or American football game. My favorite reads fall along the lines The Economist, Harvard Business Review, Wall Street Journal, self help books, anything physics or engineering or science related and of course my American Rifleman.
The six things I could never do without
In my heart I am your classic minimalist, survivalist and utilitarian who needs: clean air, water & shelter, laughter, exercise and family. Once the basics are covered, I deeply appreciate:

a warm loving relationship with someone special
close family events (Christmas, picnics, family soccer)
big lovable pets(horses, bird dogs and Labradors)
cutting edge science & engineering
strategy games and intellectual challenges
great outdoors(hiking, hunting, fishing, shooting sports)
WWII airplanes & air shows
fine dinning, museums and theater
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about my kids.

I also spend a lot time thinking about cosmology, hadron particles, dark matter, predictive mathematical modeling and mass parallel processing algorithms. This is why I truly need you. :-)

I also spend time thinking about how the world is so angry and intolerant and how the it comes from our complete ignorance of each other and the politicians and world leaders who fuel the ignorance.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 35–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a big kind heart and people describe you as a good listener and you are a people person. You are most likely in the medical, teaching or science professions. You are likely an introvert with good close life long friends. You have an open minded and have a "live and let live" philosophy. Religion offers you important principles for living your life, but it is not an all consuming part of you life. You have a love of children and animals. You believe, as I do, that our role in a conversation is to bring out the best in the other person. You are looking for a long lasting quality relationship that starts with friendship, listening to each other and lots of laughter.